Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
LOVE this soup! Definitely my go-to lunch for work. I added a bit of red pepper flake to give it some heat. Next time, I think I'll use diced tomatoes, so they're more bite-sized. Also, I think I'll use two cans of beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really great! Added shredded carrot to sneak in a veggie- So good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This is a good one for cleaning out the pantry and fridge. I added some Italian sausage and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent soup! I just made a couple small changes- I added 3 hot turkey sausage links (removed casing and crumbled and cooked meat before adding to soup) and zucchini. I also used dried parsley and red pepper flakes because I like some spice. I didn't add pasta, but sure it would be great with that too. Top with parm cheese. Thanks for an easy, very satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good! I added ham to it since a local restaurant puts it in theirs. And topped it with plenty of fresh grated parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very easy & tasty! I used canned pork & beans instead of the cannellini. A great recipe that could be customized depending on what you have in your cupboard and by adding some additional vegetables, but also as is it is very flavorful! Love it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this is the same dish my mother use to make, I couldent belive my eyes, this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW, this was amazingly good and easy. I used 2 cans cannellini beans insted of one, fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, and some zucchini which would have otherwise gone bad. It was delicious. Next time I'll try it with spinach instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States