Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I really liked the flavors of this soup. I did add a pound of groung sausage (simply because we like meat) and used Northern beans because it's what I had. I would have given this five stars, but when I went to get a bowl for lunch all the liquid had been absorbed. It still tasted great, but I was looking forward to soup. Next time I will add an extra can of broth since I only had two on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this on Sunday after a very cold and rainy weekend. It was delicious but I did make a few changes/additions which made it even better. I added carrots, zuchinni and yellow squash since I had them on hand and I wanted to add some more veggies to this. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and used fresh basil instead of dry. I topped it with some grated parmesean cheese. I would have loved some foccacia bread with it but didn't have the time to make it. It was really quite delicious and perfect for the miserable weather we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
LOVE this soup! Definitely my go-to lunch for work. I added a bit of red pepper flake to give it some heat. Next time, I think I'll use diced tomatoes, so they're more bite-sized. Also, I think I'll use two cans of beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really great! Added shredded carrot to sneak in a veggie- So good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This is a good one for cleaning out the pantry and fridge. I added some Italian sausage and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent soup! I just made a couple small changes- I added 3 hot turkey sausage links (removed casing and crumbled and cooked meat before adding to soup) and zucchini. I also used dried parsley and red pepper flakes because I like some spice. I didn't add pasta, but sure it would be great with that too. Top with parm cheese. Thanks for an easy, very satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good! I added ham to it since a local restaurant puts it in theirs. And topped it with plenty of fresh grated parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very easy & tasty! I used canned pork & beans instead of the cannellini. A great recipe that could be customized depending on what you have in your cupboard and by adding some additional vegetables, but also as is it is very flavorful! Love it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this is the same dish my mother use to make, I couldent belive my eyes, this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States