Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
very tasty. I used one can regular stewed tomatoes, and one can of the 'italian' stewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe, I make it at least once every winter! I also add either Italian or smoked sausage and brown it with the onion and garlic. I am not a huge fan of stewed tomatoes, so sometimes I replace them with diced tomatoes (Italian style)...either way is fine. One tip I've learned, if you're planning on having leftovers, definitely do not overcook your pasta! It will absorb a lot of the broth in the fridge, and will be way too soggy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. The only thing I did differently was adding some leftover prosciutto that I'd lightly fried and I used crushed tomatoes that I had on hand. Flavor is just great and plenty of leftovers for the 2 of us for hearty lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Love this one, Pasta Fagioli has always been my comfort food and with this easy recipe I can make it any time. I used wacky pasta instead of the shells. This soup was originally created to use up extra ingredients in an Italian kitchen so it would have many types of pasta in it. I have also had it with Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara
Living In: Lake Helen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Really good. Next time I will use diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I added some browned hot italian sausage to make it a little more hearty for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I really liked the flavors of this soup. I did add a pound of groung sausage (simply because we like meat) and used Northern beans because it's what I had. I would have given this five stars, but when I went to get a bowl for lunch all the liquid had been absorbed. It still tasted great, but I was looking forward to soup. Next time I will add an extra can of broth since I only had two on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this on Sunday after a very cold and rainy weekend. It was delicious but I did make a few changes/additions which made it even better. I added carrots, zuchinni and yellow squash since I had them on hand and I wanted to add some more veggies to this. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and used fresh basil instead of dry. I topped it with some grated parmesean cheese. I would have loved some foccacia bread with it but didn't have the time to make it. It was really quite delicious and perfect for the miserable weather we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
LOVE this soup! Definitely my go-to lunch for work. I added a bit of red pepper flake to give it some heat. Next time, I think I'll use diced tomatoes, so they're more bite-sized. Also, I think I'll use two cans of beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really great! Added shredded carrot to sneak in a veggie- So good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States