Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
What a quick and easy recipe, proving that the best things in life are simple. Any small pasta will work - I used orzo and substituted navy beans, added diced celery, and a good dash of cayenne. A superb and hearty vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this recipe many times now and find it very tasty. Followed recipe exactly except for dried herbs and different pasta. I think the stewed tomatoes add so much more flavor than plain old diced tomatoes. I also sometimes add some diced pre-cooked sausage to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good, a bit thick for a soup, but you can play around with it as you see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
After making a few adjustments we loved this. 1) The stewed tomatoes I had were very large, so I took my immersion blender to it, and then diced up a few other tomatoes. 2) Added an extra clove of garlic. Next time I think I'll add 2. 3) Drained and rinsed the beans. I find the slimy juice they're in disgusting, not to mention very high in sodium and more likely to cause gas. 4) After tasting it and finding it a little bland I added red pepper flakes, oregano, more basil (this would be so much better with fresh basil) and some Mrs Dash italian seasoning blend. 5) Sprinkled grated Parmesan cheese on top before serving. Husband said the smells from the kitchen were driving him crazy, and he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the hubby's favorite soup; the entire family even my picky one wanted seconds! I stole a few tips...... use diced and/or crushed tomatoes,extra clove garlic, 2 cans chic broth, 4 tsp dried parsley,added 2 stalks of celery and 1 carrot.......could of used more pasta maybe 7 oz also could've used extra beans cooked ditalini pasta separately and served by itself in a bowl then added soup. Hubby said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious! Definitely adding it to my winter shuffle of soups. Used the Delmonte diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano (two 14.5 oz cans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good. Needed a bit more broth, and I added 2 cups celery and carrots to bulk it up more, but otherwise very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love it! The only major change I made was to add spinach, because Carrabba's makes theirs with spinach in it, if I recall correctly. I just added the spinach in with the onions when they were cooking, and it worked great. I tweaked the spices a little to taste. I think I might try diced tomatoes in the future, as stewed tomatoes are too big of pieces and I have to break them up before or while eating. Wonderful recipe though, so easy, cheap, *and* delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jericho, Vermont, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! Very tasty for being so simple. I like to add extra garlic and top the whole shebang with some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Easy, relatively quick to fix, and delicious. Made loaves of Italian bread from this site to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States