Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
is so easy and taste is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Great, simple recipe for one of my favorite soups. I used less tomatoes and more beans just because we like it that way. Thanks Corwynn for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Yum!!! Wonderful and yet oh so easy. I made a few minor changes, but for personal reasons, not because I thought the recipe needed improvement. I cut back the oil to 1 tablespoon, used vegetable stock to make it vegetarian and tossed in some spinach, it just made it look so pretty. I also squished the stewed tomatoes, to make the peices smaller. I have enough soup for a weeks worth of lunches. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This is a fantastic soup! It definitely does not serve 8 if you're serving as the main course. I added diced carrots, red pepper, green onions and used 2 cans diced tomatoes. I also substituted vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great soup! I added an extra can of beans and also some oregano, and to thicken it up a little I used a handheld blender for a bit before adding the pasta. I really like this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I'm giving this 4 stars as my husband enjoyed it but it seemed a little too tomatoey to me. Maybe I'd like it better with only one can of stewed tomatoes & maybe an extra can of chicken broth. Anyway, I had a little problem with the stewed tomatoes. I bought a brand name (not just the store generic kind) & the chunks were huge. They didn't break down in the cooking process, even though I simmered it longer than the recipe said. I finally took a colander & put it over a large Corningware pot, drained the soup, picked out the stewed tomato chunks, chopped them up, & then put them back in the soup. For the reviewer who was asking about the cannellini beans, I found a can that said they were white kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I had my Culinary ARts II class make this soup and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
What an excllent soup. I like it because it stays true to the original "rustic" character of pasta e. fagioli in that it does not add a lot of extraneous ingredients (meat, carrots, etc.). It is also very simple and quick to make. I use garbanzo beans instead of cannellini beans because I can never find the latter at the store. I've made this three times now and it gets better every time. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Instead of 1 cup of onion, I used 1 medium onion. Also, added 2 carrots & 1 celery stalk chopped. Substituted stew tomatoes with canned diced tomatoes and precooked the pasta. Put in some diced ham,too. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Delicious. I would definitely double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States