Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I substituted garbanzo beans for the white beans, and everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I have never made this before. But it was easy and good. I think it is a good base. Maybe add some meat, some veggies and some kidney beans and it would be a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
So easy and good! I used 2 cans (undrained) Italian diced tomatoes instead of the plain, added garlic salt to taste, and used less pepper. Also used jumbo shells instead of the small ones and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
a very hearty soup. I definatley make this again. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This soup is delicious. I usually add some celery and carrot in with the garlic and onion if I have it. Also, I like to double this recipe and freeze half, in which case I'll take out the half I'm going to freeze before adding the pasta. Otherwise the pasta gets too mushy. Then just add the pasta in when you thaw and reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was just a little bit too "tomato-ey" for me. It took a bit longer to cook the pasta than stated, but that's a minor matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I have made this soup before, but I didnt find the recipe here, however it is almost exactly the same. To make this a one dish meal, cook 1 lb of lean ground turkey in with the onion and garlic. I also use 2 cans of cannellini beans. To the herbs and spices, I add 1 tsp. of chopped fennel seeds. It is a perfect dinner on a cold night. I probably make this once every 2 weeks during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is one of the best recipes for pasta e fagioli that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is pretty good and most of all, easy to make. ...allow more time to prepare than estimated by the recipe....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I was looking for a simple pasta e fagioli recipe like my Italian boss makes and I've found it! I doubled the recipe, except for the tomatoes, and used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes instead of stewed, like others suggested. I drained and rinced my cannellini beans (I can't stand that "grit"). Also, I cooked dilatini pasta separately (in chicken stock) and added to each bowl, like my boss does, so it wouldn't get mushy...very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Sell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States