Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I really enjoyed this soup, it was quite easy and delicious. It was very filling with the amount of beans, next time I would probably use less. I have just started cooking recently and everyone thought that I was a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This makes a great meal when paired with salad and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
can freeze ahead of time by: putting onion and oil in one bag, everything else except pasta in another bag, pasta in last bag, freeze. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This soup was very easy and tasted great. I made a few changes, mostly based on what I had in the cabinet. I used one 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes instead of two cans of stewed tomatoes; dried parsley instead of fresh; regular chicken broth; and dilatini pasta. Even with the minor adjustments, it's still a great soup. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I had to adjust this a lot because the flavor was boring. I added a little red wine and tomato paste along with additional spices which in the end was great. I will not follow this recipe sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
What a superb recipe, & even better the next day. I substituted Rotel tomatoes ('mild' variety) because it was all we had on hand. The Rotel chilis added a distinctily un-Italian flavor, & my family loved it but, having eaten some great Pasta e Fagioli throughout Italy, I know that following this recipe pretty much as-is will be even better; except of course for adjusting the amount of beans & pasta for individual preference -- I did reduce the tomatoes and increase the beans. Thanks very much, Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I'm Italian and let me tell you this is a fabulous Pasta Fagioli recipe. It is so easy and very tasty. I made the following modifications as per some of the other ratings and it came out perfect. Garlic increased from 3 to 4 cloves, used only 1 can of tomatoes (use crushed instead of stewed), increased broth to 4 cups, used 1/8 cup fresh chopped basil instead of dried, incrased pasta to 7 oz, added red pepper flakes for a little spice and topped it off with fresh grated parmesan cheese. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This was wonderful. It reminded me of the soup my Mom used to make when I was a kid. I didn't make any changes at all and it turned out great. After putting in your serving bowl, top with some parmesan cheese, a salad and some wonderful rolls and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Hearty, healthy, and very satisfying! This is the second time I've made this soup and this time I added broccoli. It was more colorful, more nutritious, and more delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I use vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I also added some italian seasoning for more bang. Try it with some fresh grated parmesan cheese...you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Made this the other night for dinner - it was great. I added some extra beans for more protein. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States