Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This tasted great but looked awful! I changed around some of the quantities (more garlic, more chicken broth and didn't use the bean liquid, doubled the cannellini beans)and added carrot and celery. Next time I'd use less pasta - I know the pasta is the point of the soup but it was too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Easy, quick, tasty, filling and economical meal. This is perfect for a busy mom who doesn't have much time to cook. We had this with garlic bread. Will make again, thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was actually really delicious. It's ridiculously easy, which I thought was kind of funny - I was a little embarrassed how much work I didn't do and how well it turned out! :o) Only thing I did differently was use dried parsley and great northern beans rather than cannelini. Also added another shake of dried basil and a little salt at the end. Perfect! *Update 2/15/08: I have made this countless times now and we love it. I always use dried parsley rather than fresh now because it actually tastes better that way to us. One of the best & probably under-rated recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We've made this a few times now & it's a big hit for the whole family. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
My very picky hubby loved it! Added 1 lb ground turkey and had no leftovers at the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very good tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I give it 4 stars because this soup was really yummy as far as the broth was concerned. At first I found it a little too tomato-y so I cut it with a couple more cups of broth. Everything else I kept the same except that I used dried parsely instead of fresh. It did seem to be lacking something though. I haven't had pasta e fagioli in many many years so I'm not sure what. I was thinking some sort of meat and some extra veggies would have been great. My 4 and 3 year olds liked it and the 3 year old had seconds so it will be a keeper. Very economical too. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I liked this recipe alot, I did modify it a bit though. I used regular white beans instead and added cooked ground sirloin to make it closer to a popular chain restaurant's version. It turned out great, husband and I both liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used great northern beans (drained them first). Didn't use onions. Used 2 extra cloves garlic. Used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States