Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added italian sausage to mine. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome quick recipe! Subbed Ditalini for sea shell pasta and added 2-3 extra cups of broth and extra basil & garlic, as soup simmered down over time (lots of people over soup was on crock pot for hours). Wonderful, healthy & quick...thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So good, so easy and even better the next day - definitely add pasta as it's being eaten otherwise it gets mushy and soaks up all the juice. I did end up adding extra garlic, an extra can of tomatoes (Italian seasoned diced) along with an 8 oz can of Italian style tomato sauce; seasoned with additional freshly ground black pepper just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I grew up with this soup... love it. The only change I make is when I'm sweating my onions and garlic I add a pinch of red pepper for a little heat. This soup is so versatile sometimes I add sausage, carrots and celery sometimes not.. a great basic soup. The last time I made it, I took some to my work and now I get hounded to make it all the time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe was very good, however i did modify the ingredients some by adding a stalk of chopped celery and two thinly sliced carrots. Added these to the onion and garlic and cooked until tender. I also added 2 cans of beans, instead of just 1. I think I would also add little more broth, 4 cups, next time. I added 1 lb ground beef as well. I did not add the parsley as I did not have any but I did add a little Thyme and red pepper flakes. All in all the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great tasting and easy to make. Used ingredients according to recipe except I used 2 cups of veggie broth instead of 1-1/2 cups. Also used a little more Ditalini...about a third of a pound instead of a quarter pound. Used the two cans of diced tomatoes...did not cut back as some suggested. I found it wasn't thick enough. One important note...let the soup cool a good hour. Even if you cook the pasta separately (which you should), it's going to get mushy if you add it to boiling hot soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
a very easy, simple but delicious soup. my family and i thank-you! i never change a thing to the recipe except for the pasta selection. i usually use mini stars, or mini bow ties. always cook the pasta separate and add to your bowl...never to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Thank you Corwynn for another terrific recipe. I have spread your Bachelor's Stew far and wide so I had to try this beautiful soup. I was not disappointed. I followed all as directed except I added another can of chicken broth as an accessory to the extra pasta I put in. All was gobbled up with great gusto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I added some diced red & yellow bell peppers & some tomato sauce with water (in equal parts) to create more broth. We loved it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States