Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Amazing! This soup pleased my picky eaters. I added sliced cooked italian sausage to half of the soup to please the meat lovers. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was amazing. I didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand and we needed something for dinner so I just whipped this up in no time and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. Some homemade bread really put the finishing touch on this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yummy! I did as the others suggested and used two cans of Italian diced tomatoes, but that was the only thing I did differently. Very, very good! I will most definatly be making this again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Ridiculously easy. Added carrots and celery. I prefer a smoother soup so I'd probably blend the vegetables next time. Will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Really good, really easy. I doubled the base recipe and used 1 pound of pasta. it thickened up nicely and the pasta absorbed most of the liquid so it was less of a soup and more of a sauce. I added salt and topped with parmesan cheese as well. This tasted really good for using so many canned ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for dinner. i made a couple substitutions though: 1.) i used egg noodles because that is what i had on hand 2.) for the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes i used a can of petite diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. 3.) i added a can of kidney beans in addition to the white beans. i also added celery; about 3 stalks chopped. 4.) i used fat free chicken broth. It was delicious and filling! Reminded me of the olive garden. i served it with some garlic artisan bread topped with swiss cheese! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Not too bad. I added ground beef so it would be a little more like Olive Garden's soup. I really liked this soup but there was a spice missing and I still haven't figured out what. I think I'll keep trying this until I figure out what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
So good, I am making it again. Real fast and easy..thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarionS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Only change I made was replacing the Cannellini for Northern Beans cause that's what I had on hand. Good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Very good! Soup is healthy, filling, and the serving is large. I used diced tomatoes with jalepenos, which gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States