Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Really good, really easy. I doubled the base recipe and used 1 pound of pasta. it thickened up nicely and the pasta absorbed most of the liquid so it was less of a soup and more of a sauce. I added salt and topped with parmesan cheese as well. This tasted really good for using so many canned ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for dinner. i made a couple substitutions though: 1.) i used egg noodles because that is what i had on hand 2.) for the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes i used a can of petite diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. 3.) i added a can of kidney beans in addition to the white beans. i also added celery; about 3 stalks chopped. 4.) i used fat free chicken broth. It was delicious and filling! Reminded me of the olive garden. i served it with some garlic artisan bread topped with swiss cheese! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Not too bad. I added ground beef so it would be a little more like Olive Garden's soup. I really liked this soup but there was a spice missing and I still haven't figured out what. I think I'll keep trying this until I figure out what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
So good, I am making it again. Real fast and easy..thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarionS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Only change I made was replacing the Cannellini for Northern Beans cause that's what I had on hand. Good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Very good! Soup is healthy, filling, and the serving is large. I used diced tomatoes with jalepenos, which gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was delicious, but I made only one change because I thought I had 2 cans of diced tomatoes, instead I only had 1, so I added 1/2 a can of crushed tomatoes. I'll make again for sure with the 2 cans of diced tomatoes! Thanx for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Super and filling soup. I added about 1/2-3/4 lb of mild italian sausage and I used a tbs of italian seasoning instead of basil leaves. Also had macaroni on hand instead of shells....wow, what a combo. Thank you for this post, we will keep it for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This tasted great but looked awful! I changed around some of the quantities (more garlic, more chicken broth and didn't use the bean liquid, doubled the cannellini beans)and added carrot and celery. Next time I'd use less pasta - I know the pasta is the point of the soup but it was too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Easy, quick, tasty, filling and economical meal. This is perfect for a busy mom who doesn't have much time to cook. We had this with garlic bread. Will make again, thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States