Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW, this was amazingly good and easy. I used 2 cans cannellini beans insted of one, fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, and some zucchini which would have otherwise gone bad. It was delicious. Next time I'll try it with spinach instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was the best soup I have ever made. I made a few additions, I added a tablespoon of red crushed peppers and a teaspoon of knorr chicken bouillon. I didn't have the canellini beans so I used white beans instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My husband and I love this soup! It goes together very easily, and tastes like you've been working on it all day! I always add a little more liquid than the recipe calls for; in leftovers the pasta seems to absorb quite a bit of the "juice." Try using canned tomatoes with "extras" in them, like diced tomatoes with onion and celery, for even more flavor. Some folks might want to add a bit of sea or kosher salt if you use the low-sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELENSTRUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great! I did modify by adding Italian sausage "meatballs" to the soup. All who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This soup was really good, but it felt like there was something missing. I think next time I'll add some hamburger or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm from Holland, lived in the States for 18 years and I add a sliced chorizo, to give it a nice zesty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERDY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this exactly as stated in the recipe. It was good, but next time, I will double the beans to two cans, and only use about one cup of pasta. I used about a cup and a fourth, and I think it was too much. I would also use diced tomatoes instead of stewed, because the chunks were too big. I ended up cutting them up before I added them. The soup seemed very watery at first, but it thickened after a while. My pasta (ditalini) also had to cook for more than 10 minutes. It was about 15 before it tasted al dente. Everyone enjoyed it, and I'm going to make it again, but with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Armistead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
quick, easy and yummy even the kids like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States