Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really great! Added shredded carrot to sneak in a veggie- So good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This is a good one for cleaning out the pantry and fridge. I added some Italian sausage and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent soup! I just made a couple small changes- I added 3 hot turkey sausage links (removed casing and crumbled and cooked meat before adding to soup) and zucchini. I also used dried parsley and red pepper flakes because I like some spice. I didn't add pasta, but sure it would be great with that too. Top with parm cheese. Thanks for an easy, very satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good! I added ham to it since a local restaurant puts it in theirs. And topped it with plenty of fresh grated parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very easy & tasty! I used canned pork & beans instead of the cannellini. A great recipe that could be customized depending on what you have in your cupboard and by adding some additional vegetables, but also as is it is very flavorful! Love it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this is the same dish my mother use to make, I couldent belive my eyes, this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW, this was amazingly good and easy. I used 2 cans cannellini beans insted of one, fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, and some zucchini which would have otherwise gone bad. It was delicious. Next time I'll try it with spinach instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was the best soup I have ever made. I made a few additions, I added a tablespoon of red crushed peppers and a teaspoon of knorr chicken bouillon. I didn't have the canellini beans so I used white beans instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My husband and I love this soup! It goes together very easily, and tastes like you've been working on it all day! I always add a little more liquid than the recipe calls for; in leftovers the pasta seems to absorb quite a bit of the "juice." Try using canned tomatoes with "extras" in them, like diced tomatoes with onion and celery, for even more flavor. Some folks might want to add a bit of sea or kosher salt if you use the low-sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELENSTRUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States