Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Thank you Corwynn for another terrific recipe. I have spread your Bachelor's Stew far and wide so I had to try this beautiful soup. I was not disappointed. I followed all as directed except I added another can of chicken broth as an accessory to the extra pasta I put in. All was gobbled up with great gusto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I added some diced red & yellow bell peppers & some tomato sauce with water (in equal parts) to create more broth. We loved it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
so delicious!! Added ground cooked Italian sausage otherwise cooked exactly as recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
What a quick and easy recipe, proving that the best things in life are simple. Any small pasta will work - I used orzo and substituted navy beans, added diced celery, and a good dash of cayenne. A superb and hearty vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this recipe many times now and find it very tasty. Followed recipe exactly except for dried herbs and different pasta. I think the stewed tomatoes add so much more flavor than plain old diced tomatoes. I also sometimes add some diced pre-cooked sausage to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good, a bit thick for a soup, but you can play around with it as you see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
After making a few adjustments we loved this. 1) The stewed tomatoes I had were very large, so I took my immersion blender to it, and then diced up a few other tomatoes. 2) Added an extra clove of garlic. Next time I think I'll add 2. 3) Drained and rinsed the beans. I find the slimy juice they're in disgusting, not to mention very high in sodium and more likely to cause gas. 4) After tasting it and finding it a little bland I added red pepper flakes, oregano, more basil (this would be so much better with fresh basil) and some Mrs Dash italian seasoning blend. 5) Sprinkled grated Parmesan cheese on top before serving. Husband said the smells from the kitchen were driving him crazy, and he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the hubby's favorite soup; the entire family even my picky one wanted seconds! I stole a few tips...... use diced and/or crushed tomatoes,extra clove garlic, 2 cans chic broth, 4 tsp dried parsley,added 2 stalks of celery and 1 carrot.......could of used more pasta maybe 7 oz also could've used extra beans cooked ditalini pasta separately and served by itself in a bowl then added soup. Hubby said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalinde Nargi
Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious! Definitely adding it to my winter shuffle of soups. Used the Delmonte diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano (two 14.5 oz cans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good. Needed a bit more broth, and I added 2 cups celery and carrots to bulk it up more, but otherwise very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Kussard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States