Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! Very tasty for being so simple. I like to add extra garlic and top the whole shebang with some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Easy, relatively quick to fix, and delicious. Made loaves of Italian bread from this site to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love, Love,Love this recipe, quick and easy and very yummy! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Excellent soup....followed others with the diced italian tomatoes....great with bread sticks or mozzarella sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Crabill-Pearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tis is a very nice recipe except I used tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent dish! I'm devouring a bowl as I write this. I'm sure it will taste even better tomorrow. Thanks to many helpful posts, here are my substitutions/changes: I added 1 lb. browned/drained ground beef (85/15%); substituted diced tom. and 2 tbsp. dried parsley; added a few shakes of salt; chopped 4-5 cloves of garlic (I just learned that chopping garlic helps it not to burn when cooked with onions); and used ditalini pasta because that's what my grandmother always uses in her soups. I love this dish and will be enjoying it for a few days! Also, I completely agree with many posts...don't add the pasta until you plate the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrkahl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious! And best of all - the 4 year old gobbled it up :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum. I was glad to find this recipe since it didn't have a lot of extra's in it. My grandmother always made this very simply. I did use crushed tomatoes instead of stewed because I didn't want the chucks of tomatoes in the soup. Also I didn't really measure the broth just poured it in until it looked right. And I didn't have any shell pasta so I used elbow. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I tried the recipe as is but found the flavour to be pretty bland. After reading through other ratings I made the following changes: Subbed the stewed tomatoes with puréed. Added about about another cup of broth. Added 1/2 cup chopped carrots and 1/2 cup chopped celery. I also made the pasta separately and added to each bowl then poured the soup over it. I find the pasta tends to absorb a lot of the liquid if you add it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The flavor of the dish was very yummy. Unfortunately, I didn't have canned beans, so I used dried. Even after soaking for 24 hours and cooking for over one hour, the beans were still pretty crunchy. Not good. I strongly recommend using only canned beans-unless you have a pressure cooker and know how to use it. Next time I will do that and it will be very good! This is a good recipe if you are on a low fat, low sodium diet. I used homemade chick broth from this site, and low sodium tomatoes to further reduce the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States