Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was actually really delicious. It's ridiculously easy, which I thought was kind of funny - I was a little embarrassed how much work I didn't do and how well it turned out! :o) Only thing I did differently was use dried parsley and great northern beans rather than cannelini. Also added another shake of dried basil and a little salt at the end. Perfect! *Update 2/15/08: I have made this countless times now and we love it. I always use dried parsley rather than fresh now because it actually tastes better that way to us. One of the best & probably under-rated recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We've made this a few times now & it's a big hit for the whole family. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
My very picky hubby loved it! Added 1 lb ground turkey and had no leftovers at the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very good tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I give it 4 stars because this soup was really yummy as far as the broth was concerned. At first I found it a little too tomato-y so I cut it with a couple more cups of broth. Everything else I kept the same except that I used dried parsely instead of fresh. It did seem to be lacking something though. I haven't had pasta e fagioli in many many years so I'm not sure what. I was thinking some sort of meat and some extra veggies would have been great. My 4 and 3 year olds liked it and the 3 year old had seconds so it will be a keeper. Very economical too. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I liked this recipe alot, I did modify it a bit though. I used regular white beans instead and added cooked ground sirloin to make it closer to a popular chain restaurant's version. It turned out great, husband and I both liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used great northern beans (drained them first). Didn't use onions. Used 2 extra cloves garlic. Used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I substituted garbanzo beans for the white beans, and everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I have never made this before. But it was easy and good. I think it is a good base. Maybe add some meat, some veggies and some kidney beans and it would be a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States