Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie V
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family enjoyed my first endeavor at Pasta Fagoli and I enjoyed the ease of making it. I reduced down the portions for a smaller serving and did not use canned tomatoes (I increased the tomato paste and broth proportions instead) and finished it off with Parmesan cheese! I'm actually making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for 2 so had to cut the recipe down but my oh my is it delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
YUMMY! Split the recipe and it make a nice BIG pot of soup. So good. Letting it simmer for at least an hour, really brings out the sweetness of the sauce/broth. Added a few carrots - chopped and a handful of frozen corn (just because they needed to be used up. Used low sodium beef broth. Also added a little more broth than called for because the pasta soaks some of it up. Topped with some freshly grated parmesan. Perfect for a cold Minnesota day! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
excellent. family loved it. i also made it with ground turkey and it was great. next time i'm going to try it using chicken (rotisserie maybe). simmering the broth for an hour is what makes this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've never had this before and decided to try it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it fed four adults (most of which had three bowls) and two kids, and I STILL have a giant bowl of leftovers. In fact, for the first time in my cooking career, I didn't have a big enough pot and had to split it up. Will half the recipe next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I halved the recipe it made alot. It was ok, next day it turned more into a chili, all of the liquid soaked up so that was kinda bothersome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nick Gonthier
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely stunning! I didn't go with the kidney beans, since I dont like them. Also I let it simmer on low heat for 2 hours instead of 1, and it made for a hearty meal. Served with shredded mozzarella and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Gonthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This soup was fabulous. Made it for dinner with my daughter who has to eat gluten free. Used gluten free noodles and they do not hold up as well as pasta noodles so if using gluten free...do not cook them as well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was the first recipe that popped up for Pasta E Fagioli on the website and when I read the ingredients I knew it was the perfect recipe for what I wanted to make on this Fall Sunday afternoon. This was also my first attempt at Pasta E Fagioli. I followed the recipe exactly although 8 quarts is a bit much for the three of us! It was absolutely delicious and exceeded my expectations. My son had seconds and thirds. The flavor, texture and presentation was that of a high quality restaurant. This is a definite keeper and I highly recommend it for a wonderful hearty family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe as stated, using homemade beef broth. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States