Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
THE VERY BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
WOW!!! Made this over the hurricane weekend taste just like my grandmothers kids loved it...only change I made was cooked pasta on side..Definalty comfort food!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Awesome. Followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Disappointed, especially with all of the rave reviews. This soup is begging for more vegetables. The garlic rich broth is really good but the ground beef just leaves you wanting something...more? It's definitely a time consumer too. I won't be making it again, but if you are going to try it, def add some minced green pepper, mushrooms, zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Easy and quick to prepare! I added a little hot sauce to mine. I also added additional beef broth because I prefer mine a little soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super yummy. I would cook the pasta separately at the end. Add the pasta just before serving. I also added 1 beef bouillon cube for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used a bulb of fresh garlic minced in place of the bottled, and used much more of the ditalini and the kidney beans I used were white cannelini. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINABEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is to die for, the smell while it was cooking was just the start of a fantastic soup, I had alot of fresh veges, red peppers and green and some shredded carrots and green beans that needed using and then followed the recipe with the exception of the pasta on the side so it would not get mooshie. Thanks for such a good soup, would like to see some more from Ivan's collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so easy to make and was wonderful. Even though I didn't let the soup cook as long as specified (I was in a hurry), it was amazing. I chose to use fresh garlic, and probably didn't add enough, I would have liked a little more garlicky punch. Served with homemade garlic toast, my family loved it. Instead of using two cans of red kidneys, I threw one can of cannelini beans in and for the pasta, I used the tiny shell pasta. It looked so pretty. I also tried cutting the fat by using lean ground turkey, and I think it was just fine. Thank you Ivan for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious~makes so much soup that I thought I was gonna need a bigger pot. Was a bit timid with the garlic so I used about half of what the recipe called for. Next time I will use the entire amount. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States