Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fabulous! Was looking for a recipe similar to Olive Garden's and found this to be even better! Halved it for my family of 4 and will be eating it for dinner tomorrow night. A big hit for adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG! The best soup I think I have ever had....and I am not exaggerating.. Even my 13 yr old son who HATES soup loved it!!! All of my kids said it tastes like speghetti but in soup form! Will definately be making this again and again and again!!! I followed this recipe to a T except I used fresh garlic and tomato sauce instead of crushed tomatoes. Oh, and I seperated the pasta from the soup and just add it as we heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This one is a keeper. I pretty much followed the recipe but I used half ground beef and half italian sausage which made it oh so good. I also used a head of fresh garlic instead of the bottled. Also, I didn't have enough beef broth on hand so I used half mushroom broth. Turned out great and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I put garlic powder and garlic salt in the meat as it was cooking and also added shredded carrots to the mix- It was wonderful! Tastes like Olive Garden soup... but better. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, this was super flavorful, and I didn't even simmer it as long as I was supposed to! Can't wait to eat leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I teach this recipe over and over to children who live in foster group homes. I tell them that they are like the ingredients in the soup. The pot comes to life and full flavor when everything is put together! This soup is also a favorite in my own house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is my new favorite soup! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this as written and I thought it was just okay. It didnt have enough flavor for me. I added some salt, cumin (to make it a little more like Olive Gardens'), and tomato sauce to make it a little thicker and richer. It was much better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States