Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Love this recipe!! This has been my go to recipe whenever I get the craving for Pasta Fagioli. Even my non-italian hubby thinks this is wonderful. No need to try any other recipes this hits it head on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great! I cut the recipe in half, and reduced the garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe as written, and it was delicious. This soup is super hardy and comforting. My boyfroend said "you can make this anytime". Very easy to prepare and very yummy. I will be making this a lot this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Omitted the celery but kept everything else the same. Phenomenal. Family loved it. Thank you Chez:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fantastic flavor for such simple ingredients. I scaled the recipe down considerably, and also used some leftover carrots and peppers which I diced. I replaced the crushed tomatoes with a can of rotel. I will be making this again. The ditalini is a great choice of pasta as it is delicate and doesn't overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This pasta e fagioli is fantastic! I like mine a little less brothy and more substantial, so have added more pasta in the past...there is no need to do that. This is wonderful just the way it is! I feel like recipes should be critiqued on the way they are written, not after changes are made. 5 stars all the way. One bonus...the house smells amazing while this is cooking! I have made it over and over again with the same awesome results. One of my go-to recipes for a cool fall night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved it!!!! Will make again! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
MmmMmm, this was great! I chose this particular Pasta e Fagioli recipe because I liked that it had meat, my carnivor husband won't eat a main dish without it. And this fit the bill! I made a few minor changes- I scaled down the recipe for my husband and I; only used 1 lb of ground beef and reduced the veggies as well. I used elbow macaroni because that's what I had on hand. I used Italian seasoning instead of the individual spices listed and it worked well. I'm looking forward to having it again for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I thought Olive Garden was the best. You are not going to get a better recipe than this. 1-10 scoring this is a 25 Don't try to be Emerill and tweak this recipe. Cook as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richardcook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a really good dish that my kids LOVED! They all requested the leftovers for lunch the next day. Instead of a jar of minced garlic, I finely minced 8 cloves (I could have done more). I would love to try this dish with fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Meh. I had such high hopes after reading all the rave reviews, but this soup had no flavor until I added bouillon, a cup of red wine, more fresh garlic and garlic powder, more herbs and some salsa, but something was still missing. Luckily, parmesan helps anything taste better, so my family got through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States