Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was wonderful. I actually did mine in the crock pot. I did everything up to the pasta, let it simmer all day. Then at the last minute I cooked up the pasta, and added it into the soup. Excellent, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was easy and delicious! Only thing I had to do was add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious! It's only my husband and I, so I haved the recipe (still used all the tomato paste and crushed tomato-or the half a cans would have just sat in the fridge...). A little scared with so much garlic-but we both loved it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie2539

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I cut the recipe in half. Used homemade beef broth and added a bit more onion and used crushed garlic. This turned out to be a very tasty meal that we all enjoyed. Tasted better the next day, as most soups do. Had plenty of leftovers to freeze for a quick meal when in a rush. Thanks for sharing, Ivan O. Teeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful soup recipe! I didn't change a thing and will make it again. Definitely going into my favorites category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Followed recipe except I halfed it (and used black eyed peas instead of kidney). We ate ours with grilled cheese. We did find it alittle bland so before I put it in the fridge I added more spices, garlic powder, and alittle better than beef bouillon. But even though it was bland it was a very comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a healthy, hearty soup for winter. We served over fresh spinach for a perfect, easy dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Fell short on flavor. I chose thsi recipe because it was recommended on the buzz and I had everything on the list to use up. I also scaled the recipe down to using 1lb ground beef and followed the rest. There's plenty of leftovers left and hopefully the favors will be better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half and used 1# ground beef 1/2# spicy sausage. Added diced carrots; used all crushed tomatoes (no paste) and mostly beef (but 1 can chicken) broth--ran out of beef broth, so added a touch of boullion. White beans in lieu of kidney beans (personal preference). Excellent with grated parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
One word can describe this soup:awesome! It did need a little salt. I have made this recipe several times and every time the result is perfection. Thanks for sharing Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States