Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Not only was this the best soup I ever tasted, it was even BETTER the next day. Can't believe anyone could rate this less than 5 stars. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but I did add a dash of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. That was the only addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Not quite the restaurant version, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and I thought this was good, but not incredible. I strongly suggest that unless you're making this for four or more that you consider halving the recipe; I did, and we had leftovers for days afterward still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This soup is amazing! I will definitely make it again and again. I only used 8oz of garlic because that's what I had, and I don't eat kidney beans so I used a can of pintos and a can of great northerns. I think you could play around with different beans if you wanted to! And I added some extra beef broth, just cause I wanted a little more. But I kept it very close to the original recipe - no need to mess with what works! Absolutely delicious and I cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very easy to make - really good to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I thought this was very tasty! I cut the servings down to 4 and it still made a ton. Also mine turned out to be much thicker than a soup. Almost like an Italian pasta stew. It was still very tasty and we had leftovers the next day and it was great. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my family. Especially my husband, he loves soups. It made a huge amount but not a drop went to waste. We ate it for 3 days, & each day the taste was better. So flavorful, very hearty. I will definitely make this again. During hunting season I always make food for my hubby to bring to camp to share with the other guys. This will be the perfect, cold weather meal for them to chow on after a long day in the woods. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delicious! It made the whole house smell yummy! I didn't have celery (& my fam isn't a big fan of it anyways) so I subbed red bell peppers (didn't have green). I also added cayenne powder to give it a little kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States