Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of using mild Italian sausage in place of the ground beef. It was way too salty!! I don't know if the Italian sausage alone was responsible for this- but it may have been the beef consomme. I will be sticking to Angela's Pasta Fagioli recipe from now on- I added Italian sausage to that recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It's a lot of work, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
GREAT soup! I kept the pasta separate and added it as I warmed up bowlfuls. I also added some italian green beans and some zucchini just to get more veggies in. I will make this soup many, many more times. In fact, I've got some cooking right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fantastic. It tastes just like the pasta e fajioli I used to eat as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is the absolute best! Decided to make this as an add-on for a party. It was cold outside. Put the big pot on the buffet table with styro bowls and spoons. They all but licked the pot. Prefer fresh garlic ~ used 1 and a 1/3 BULBS of garlic and grated it. Agreed with another viewer and cooked the pasta separate al dente (I used ditallini). Put the pasta in only 1 minite before serving. Yumola! Great reviews from my guests also. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pompanogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Excellent meal on a cold winter day! I was a little hesitant about the large amount of garlic but I added it all anyway and it was delicious! My only addition was about 1/4c. of red wine. I cut the recipe in half for four of us and we still have leftovers for the weekend. My husband calls it "Italian chili", which I think describes this dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
yummy... entire family loved it.. made it a few times already.. will be a regular in our house.. ty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jussblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Yummy! We had this last night and it well be even better today, LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Mmmm mmmm good. I use 1 lb of italian sausage and 2 lbs of lean ground beef and add 1/4 cup of red wine. Everyone loves it! Be sure to have the french baguettes ready, they make the perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
The finished soup was fantastic. The kids and daddy all loved it. I will cook the noodles seperate next time, as it sat in the pot the noodles got overdone, the next day we called it Fagioli Hotdish, but it still got eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomasenalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staples, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States