Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super yummy. I would cook the pasta separately at the end. Add the pasta just before serving. I also added 1 beef bouillon cube for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used a bulb of fresh garlic minced in place of the bottled, and used much more of the ditalini and the kidney beans I used were white cannelini. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINABEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is to die for, the smell while it was cooking was just the start of a fantastic soup, I had alot of fresh veges, red peppers and green and some shredded carrots and green beans that needed using and then followed the recipe with the exception of the pasta on the side so it would not get mooshie. Thanks for such a good soup, would like to see some more from Ivan's collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so easy to make and was wonderful. Even though I didn't let the soup cook as long as specified (I was in a hurry), it was amazing. I chose to use fresh garlic, and probably didn't add enough, I would have liked a little more garlicky punch. Served with homemade garlic toast, my family loved it. Instead of using two cans of red kidneys, I threw one can of cannelini beans in and for the pasta, I used the tiny shell pasta. It looked so pretty. I also tried cutting the fat by using lean ground turkey, and I think it was just fine. Thank you Ivan for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious~makes so much soup that I thought I was gonna need a bigger pot. Was a bit timid with the garlic so I used about half of what the recipe called for. Next time I will use the entire amount. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I feel like I'm at Olive Garden! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Have to say this was Awesome. I increased by 2.5 times and served to my Lions Club for dinner (it was my night to cook) with RAVE reviews. Served 35 easy and allowed for seconds. Only thing I did different was cooked the pasta separately. Perfect meal, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Super fabulous Italian soup recipe! We LOVED it! Wouldn't change a thing! I cooked ground turkey over the stove with diced onions, celery, garlic, and pepper. I added above mixture to the crock pot with beef broth, crushed tomatoes, paste, and herbs for about 5 hours on high. I then added beans the last 15 minutes, while the elbow pasta cooked. Added pasta to bowls then pored soup on top with grated parm cheese. Served with home made french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good flavor, I have never added the full amount of garlic and yet the flavor is excellent. Actually going to share this one with a friend. Taste like it is from a restaurant. I use half beef broth and half low sodium chichen broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I halved the recipe and used 32 oz beef broth and 14 oz veg broth and only 1 lb. beef. Used 3/4 can of crushed tomatoes (28 oz can). Used only about 1/4 teas thyme and added a dash of red pepper flakes and a dash of sugar, along with all the rest of the spices recommended. Cooked the beef, onion, celery, and 3 teas garlic until beef was no longer pink. Drained, then added everything else and simmered 45 min. Added pasta and beans and cooked 15 more minutes. Topped with parmesan... better than any other pasta fagioli I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States