Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is unlike any soup I've had before but it was really good. The children ate it pretty well also! I'm sure it will be even better during cold weather! The picture did throw me off when I went to the store for "Ditalini" pasta because it is a straight, very short noodle. This recipe found a place in my keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh my GOODNESS! This is very similar to OG's Past e Fagioli! Served with bread sticks or Italian Tear-Apart Bread and a nice fresh salad...YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It is very rare that a recipe lives up to the hype but this was amazing! My husband is such a critic and he LOVED this. It tastes identical to olive garden's soup and what's more amazing is that I only added about a teaspoon of salt for a huge pot (half the recipe's amount of soup). His only thing was that he wanted more parmesan cheese but he does that at olive garden too... delicious!!! Thank you thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Honestly don't think I've ever tasted Pasta e Fagioli -- so I did not deviate from the recipe other than to cut it in half. The house smelled amazing as it cooked, and the flavor is wonderful. We added a little homemade Italian bread and a glass of red wine and it's perfect. Can't wait to make it for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is phenomenal and my husband and kids, who used to scoff at soup as dinner, love it. I make it as is, except I add a tablespoon of salt which we all felt it needed. It makes so much and everyone who has tried it has talked about how fantastic it is!!! Love, love, love, it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a 1/2 batch of this today. This recipe is a keeper. Loved the flavor. next time will make a whole batch :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Served this to a large group and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for a soup contest and won. It was very tasty and simple to make Fresh herbs make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband really likes the Pasta e Fagioli that they serve at Olive Garden and he asked me to see if I could find the recipe for it. So as usual my go to site for recipes is All Recipes.com. I found this recipe and followed is exactly except I was unable to get ditalini at my local grocery store so I used mini penne pasta which I did cook separately). I was hesitant to use the amount of garlic that was called for even though I love garlic. This soup was delicious. My husband loved it. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i loved it! i made it for the ladies luncheon and it was a hit. Only advise it to have evertyhing cut up already because i browned the garlic while i was chopping and it made the flavor a little strange. i nkow it would have tasted even better if i hadnt done that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States