Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
We have been looking for this recipe for months. It is outstanding. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe, and well worth the time it takes to cook! The only modification I made was to cut down on the ground beef- since I made 10 servings instead of twenty, I simply put in one pound instead of one and a half to avoid opening another package of beef. Didn't miss it! I'll have to try putting in navy beans next time alongside the kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
The best Fagioli recipe Ive found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Inloes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Made this recipe and thought it tasted good but a little too much celery for me on the first day. Then we had some the next day and the celery taste disappeared and it was even more delicious! The third day heated up it was The Bomb!!!!!It got better and better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I did somethings differently just to add my own personal touch. Cook the pasta separately because it gets mushy the longer it sits in the pot. Abbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
What a delicious soup, especially served with rolls and a salad! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This is lucious! Now, if I could get the recipe for the "Chicago hard rolls", I'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I roughly halved the ingredients, except for the garlic. I thought one jar was way too much so I used a heaping teaspoon. Anyway, it's obviously a personal thing but there was some seasoning that I didn't like. I'm guessing that it may have had too much thyme for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This recipe was very tasty! The only thing is...next time I will add a little less garlic. The amount called for makes it a bit too much for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't want to make as much soup as this recipe called for so I only used 1lb beef, 1 onion, a few celery stalks and 1 can of beans. I used everything else about like it was called for except for the consomme. I added a little red pepper and I cut up some fresh tomatoes to add in. I might try using Italian sausage instead of ground beef next time. My husband would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States