Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this last winter also, but forgot to review it. I only keep things in the rotation if they are good, so you know this is a keeper :-) I think I made it as written. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great comfort food. I loved this dish! Cut the recipe in quarters, used fesh garlic and added some chopped carrots. Couldn't wait for the leftovers the next day (there wasn't much leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The soup base was excellent i did let it simmer for an hour but I felt that ground beef changed the flavor of the soup.. Next time ill use left over baked chicken and shred it in the soup. Reminds me alot of minestone soup b4 i added the ground beef.. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
THE VERY BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
WOW!!! Made this over the hurricane weekend taste just like my grandmothers kids loved it...only change I made was cooked pasta on side..Definalty comfort food!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Awesome. Followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Disappointed, especially with all of the rave reviews. This soup is begging for more vegetables. The garlic rich broth is really good but the ground beef just leaves you wanting something...more? It's definitely a time consumer too. I won't be making it again, but if you are going to try it, def add some minced green pepper, mushrooms, zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Easy and quick to prepare! I added a little hot sauce to mine. I also added additional beef broth because I prefer mine a little soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super yummy. I would cook the pasta separately at the end. Add the pasta just before serving. I also added 1 beef bouillon cube for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used a bulb of fresh garlic minced in place of the bottled, and used much more of the ditalini and the kidney beans I used were white cannelini. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINABEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States