Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I put garlic powder and garlic salt in the meat as it was cooking and also added shredded carrots to the mix- It was wonderful! Tastes like Olive Garden soup... but better. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, this was super flavorful, and I didn't even simmer it as long as I was supposed to! Can't wait to eat leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I teach this recipe over and over to children who live in foster group homes. I tell them that they are like the ingredients in the soup. The pot comes to life and full flavor when everything is put together! This soup is also a favorite in my own house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is my new favorite soup! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this as written and I thought it was just okay. It didnt have enough flavor for me. I added some salt, cumin (to make it a little more like Olive Gardens'), and tomato sauce to make it a little thicker and richer. It was much better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this to have on hand for lunches over the Thanksgiving weekend. I made half of this recipe and used only 1 T. of oil and 5 cloves of fresh garlic, rather than the jarred garlic. I was hesitant about the amount of dried seasonings, so I cut back and used 1 t. each, thyme, basil and oregano. I used the full amount (1 T.) of dried parsley. Toward the end of the one hour cooking time, I did add two smallish chopped zucchini that I had on hand. Once I added the beans, they were barely noticeable, so I put in a second can. I didn’t add the ditalini pasta because some of our guests were watching their carbs, however I have every intention of adding the pasta to the few leftovers that are waiting in the freezer. This was an excellent Pasta e Fagioli and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good recipe we really enjoyed it. I would also recommend as another reviewer suggested, adding salt to your taste. I did halve the recipe and there was plenty left over. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent pasta e fagioli: I added a little crushed red pepper to give it some heat though and extra black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I was looking for a Fagioli recipe and this one is outstanding! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was perfect for us. I will be making this over, and over again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States