Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This pasta e fagioli is fantastic! I like mine a little less brothy and more substantial, so have added more pasta in the past...there is no need to do that. This is wonderful just the way it is! I feel like recipes should be critiqued on the way they are written, not after changes are made. 5 stars all the way. One bonus...the house smells amazing while this is cooking! I have made it over and over again with the same awesome results. One of my go-to recipes for a cool fall night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved it!!!! Will make again! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
MmmMmm, this was great! I chose this particular Pasta e Fagioli recipe because I liked that it had meat, my carnivor husband won't eat a main dish without it. And this fit the bill! I made a few minor changes- I scaled down the recipe for my husband and I; only used 1 lb of ground beef and reduced the veggies as well. I used elbow macaroni because that's what I had on hand. I used Italian seasoning instead of the individual spices listed and it worked well. I'm looking forward to having it again for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I thought Olive Garden was the best. You are not going to get a better recipe than this. 1-10 scoring this is a 25 Don't try to be Emerill and tweak this recipe. Cook as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richardcook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a really good dish that my kids LOVED! They all requested the leftovers for lunch the next day. Instead of a jar of minced garlic, I finely minced 8 cloves (I could have done more). I would love to try this dish with fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Meh. I had such high hopes after reading all the rave reviews, but this soup had no flavor until I added bouillon, a cup of red wine, more fresh garlic and garlic powder, more herbs and some salsa, but something was still missing. Luckily, parmesan helps anything taste better, so my family got through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fabulous! Was looking for a recipe similar to Olive Garden's and found this to be even better! Halved it for my family of 4 and will be eating it for dinner tomorrow night. A big hit for adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG! The best soup I think I have ever had....and I am not exaggerating.. Even my 13 yr old son who HATES soup loved it!!! All of my kids said it tastes like speghetti but in soup form! Will definately be making this again and again and again!!! I followed this recipe to a T except I used fresh garlic and tomato sauce instead of crushed tomatoes. Oh, and I seperated the pasta from the soup and just add it as we heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This one is a keeper. I pretty much followed the recipe but I used half ground beef and half italian sausage which made it oh so good. I also used a head of fresh garlic instead of the bottled. Also, I didn't have enough beef broth on hand so I used half mushroom broth. Turned out great and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States