Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I put garlic powder and garlic salt in the meat as it was cooking and also added shredded carrots to the mix- It was wonderful! Tastes like Olive Garden soup... but better. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, this was super flavorful, and I didn't even simmer it as long as I was supposed to! Can't wait to eat leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I teach this recipe over and over to children who live in foster group homes. I tell them that they are like the ingredients in the soup. The pot comes to life and full flavor when everything is put together! This soup is also a favorite in my own house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is my new favorite soup! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this as written and I thought it was just okay. It didnt have enough flavor for me. I added some salt, cumin (to make it a little more like Olive Gardens'), and tomato sauce to make it a little thicker and richer. It was much better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this to have on hand for lunches over the Thanksgiving weekend. I made half of this recipe and used only 1 T. of oil and 5 cloves of fresh garlic, rather than the jarred garlic. I was hesitant about the amount of dried seasonings, so I cut back and used 1 t. each, thyme, basil and oregano. I used the full amount (1 T.) of dried parsley. Toward the end of the one hour cooking time, I did add two smallish chopped zucchini that I had on hand. Once I added the beans, they were barely noticeable, so I put in a second can. I didn’t add the ditalini pasta because some of our guests were watching their carbs, however I have every intention of adding the pasta to the few leftovers that are waiting in the freezer. This was an excellent Pasta e Fagioli and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good recipe we really enjoyed it. I would also recommend as another reviewer suggested, adding salt to your taste. I did halve the recipe and there was plenty left over. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent pasta e fagioli: I added a little crushed red pepper to give it some heat though and extra black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I was looking for a Fagioli recipe and this one is outstanding! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was perfect for us. I will be making this over, and over again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States