Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delicious! It made the whole house smell yummy! I didn't have celery (& my fam isn't a big fan of it anyways) so I subbed red bell peppers (didn't have green). I also added cayenne powder to give it a little kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Excellent, the whole family loved. However, on the second day, the meat, pasta, and beans absorbed most of the liquid and so may consider either adding more liquid or putting over more pasta for any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tastes like spaghetti sauce, good spaghetti sauce. I like the huge amount of garlic, but the rule regarding garlic around here is, "Never enough." If I make it again, I will probably add some more veggies like peppers and mushrooms. It will almost certainly become another good spaghetti soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was wonderful. I actually did mine in the crock pot. I did everything up to the pasta, let it simmer all day. Then at the last minute I cooked up the pasta, and added it into the soup. Excellent, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was easy and delicious! Only thing I had to do was add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious! It's only my husband and I, so I haved the recipe (still used all the tomato paste and crushed tomato-or the half a cans would have just sat in the fridge...). A little scared with so much garlic-but we both loved it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie2539

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I cut the recipe in half. Used homemade beef broth and added a bit more onion and used crushed garlic. This turned out to be a very tasty meal that we all enjoyed. Tasted better the next day, as most soups do. Had plenty of leftovers to freeze for a quick meal when in a rush. Thanks for sharing, Ivan O. Teeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful soup recipe! I didn't change a thing and will make it again. Definitely going into my favorites category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Followed recipe except I halfed it (and used black eyed peas instead of kidney). We ate ours with grilled cheese. We did find it alittle bland so before I put it in the fridge I added more spices, garlic powder, and alittle better than beef bouillon. But even though it was bland it was a very comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States