Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i loved it! i made it for the ladies luncheon and it was a hit. Only advise it to have evertyhing cut up already because i browned the garlic while i was chopping and it made the flavor a little strange. i nkow it would have tasted even better if i hadnt done that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious!! We loved this soup. I did make a few changes to use what we had on hand. For 1 lb. of ground beef I used a 14.5 oz can of crushed tomato and a tab of tomato paste, I had to use beef bouillon, red beans, added a jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for some heat, used Acini Di Pepe pasta and added a cup of chopped baby carrots. Than put some Parmesan cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made it as written except used small shell pasta instead of ditalini pasta because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is excellent! I halved it; and it still made a ton! The only changes I made was to add more spices. I never measure my spices; always spice to taste. I also used fresh garlic. I don't think it is necessary to cook the pasta with the soup. I also cooked it separately like some other reviewers. I added the pasta and beef in with the soup about 30 minutes in. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious!! I reduced to 8 servings size and followed the recipe except I cooked the noodles separately and added the beans at 45 minute cook time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome Pasta e fagioli!! I make this often in the winter and it is always gobbled down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Delicious! Hubby loved it and it was so easy to make. Will be making this one again. I might try it with ground sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this! Easy to make and very flavorful. I halved the recipe - didn't have enough beef stock so I used some chicken broth. Used one can of kidney beans and one can of navy beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made it yesterday, ate it today. Delicious! I also halved the recipe because there are only two of us. My boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Not only was this the best soup I ever tasted, it was even BETTER the next day. Can't believe anyone could rate this less than 5 stars. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States