Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Honestly don't think I've ever tasted Pasta e Fagioli -- so I did not deviate from the recipe other than to cut it in half. The house smelled amazing as it cooked, and the flavor is wonderful. We added a little homemade Italian bread and a glass of red wine and it's perfect. Can't wait to make it for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is phenomenal and my husband and kids, who used to scoff at soup as dinner, love it. I make it as is, except I add a tablespoon of salt which we all felt it needed. It makes so much and everyone who has tried it has talked about how fantastic it is!!! Love, love, love, it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a 1/2 batch of this today. This recipe is a keeper. Loved the flavor. next time will make a whole batch :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Served this to a large group and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for a soup contest and won. It was very tasty and simple to make Fresh herbs make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband really likes the Pasta e Fagioli that they serve at Olive Garden and he asked me to see if I could find the recipe for it. So as usual my go to site for recipes is All Recipes.com. I found this recipe and followed is exactly except I was unable to get ditalini at my local grocery store so I used mini penne pasta which I did cook separately). I was hesitant to use the amount of garlic that was called for even though I love garlic. This soup was delicious. My husband loved it. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i loved it! i made it for the ladies luncheon and it was a hit. Only advise it to have evertyhing cut up already because i browned the garlic while i was chopping and it made the flavor a little strange. i nkow it would have tasted even better if i hadnt done that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious!! We loved this soup. I did make a few changes to use what we had on hand. For 1 lb. of ground beef I used a 14.5 oz can of crushed tomato and a tab of tomato paste, I had to use beef bouillon, red beans, added a jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for some heat, used Acini Di Pepe pasta and added a cup of chopped baby carrots. Than put some Parmesan cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made it as written except used small shell pasta instead of ditalini pasta because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is excellent! I halved it; and it still made a ton! The only changes I made was to add more spices. I never measure my spices; always spice to taste. I also used fresh garlic. I don't think it is necessary to cook the pasta with the soup. I also cooked it separately like some other reviewers. I added the pasta and beef in with the soup about 30 minutes in. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States