Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made a 1/2 batch of this today. This recipe is a keeper. Loved the flavor. next time will make a whole batch :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Served this to a large group and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for a soup contest and won. It was very tasty and simple to make Fresh herbs make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband really likes the Pasta e Fagioli that they serve at Olive Garden and he asked me to see if I could find the recipe for it. So as usual my go to site for recipes is All Recipes.com. I found this recipe and followed is exactly except I was unable to get ditalini at my local grocery store so I used mini penne pasta which I did cook separately). I was hesitant to use the amount of garlic that was called for even though I love garlic. This soup was delicious. My husband loved it. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i loved it! i made it for the ladies luncheon and it was a hit. Only advise it to have evertyhing cut up already because i browned the garlic while i was chopping and it made the flavor a little strange. i nkow it would have tasted even better if i hadnt done that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious!! We loved this soup. I did make a few changes to use what we had on hand. For 1 lb. of ground beef I used a 14.5 oz can of crushed tomato and a tab of tomato paste, I had to use beef bouillon, red beans, added a jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for some heat, used Acini Di Pepe pasta and added a cup of chopped baby carrots. Than put some Parmesan cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made it as written except used small shell pasta instead of ditalini pasta because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is excellent! I halved it; and it still made a ton! The only changes I made was to add more spices. I never measure my spices; always spice to taste. I also used fresh garlic. I don't think it is necessary to cook the pasta with the soup. I also cooked it separately like some other reviewers. I added the pasta and beef in with the soup about 30 minutes in. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious!! I reduced to 8 servings size and followed the recipe except I cooked the noodles separately and added the beans at 45 minute cook time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome Pasta e fagioli!! I make this often in the winter and it is always gobbled down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States