Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nick Gonthier
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely stunning! I didn't go with the kidney beans, since I dont like them. Also I let it simmer on low heat for 2 hours instead of 1, and it made for a hearty meal. Served with shredded mozzarella and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Gonthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This soup was fabulous. Made it for dinner with my daughter who has to eat gluten free. Used gluten free noodles and they do not hold up as well as pasta noodles so if using gluten free...do not cook them as well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was the first recipe that popped up for Pasta E Fagioli on the website and when I read the ingredients I knew it was the perfect recipe for what I wanted to make on this Fall Sunday afternoon. This was also my first attempt at Pasta E Fagioli. I followed the recipe exactly although 8 quarts is a bit much for the three of us! It was absolutely delicious and exceeded my expectations. My son had seconds and thirds. The flavor, texture and presentation was that of a high quality restaurant. This is a definite keeper and I highly recommend it for a wonderful hearty family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe as stated, using homemade beef broth. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Mine looked like stew but it was exactly the way I wanted it I love soups but too much broth seems such a waste! lol Entire family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this 3 times. I did half the garlic because my husband preferred it that way. Let me say that this soup is so very good!! I am making it this weekend but I am keeping the pasta separate. When the leftovers go in the fridge the pasta gets too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious! Will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I followed recipe pretty close but halved it and it still made enough for 2 dinners for 4 people and 1 frozen dinner for a later date (frozen without pasta in it). I added all fresh herbs from garden just because I had them and was generous with the amount. I also added zucchini and carrots from the garden. I also just added pasta directly to soup instead of precooking it in separate pot. Probably as a result of doing that the soup is a cross between a fagioli soup and chili. Either way it was hearty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I use a few slight variations but otherwise I pretty much follow this recipe for my pasta e fagioli. First variation is, I use 3 different meats; ground beef, italian sausage, and Prosciutto. I also use cannelini beans in addition to kidney beans. I also add peeled baby carrots and diced zuccini when sauteing the celery, onions and garlic. I also use chicken broth instead of beef broth (I never tried beef broth but the chicken broth always worked well for me). The 3 meats make this soup pasta e fagiolicious. Soup so good that all who eat it beg for the recipe. I'm making it this coming Sunday and my wife and I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States