Pasta Con Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T and it was very bland. If I make it again I will do as some other reviews suggested. The idea is there but it needs more seasoning (still not sure what though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Not bad as I cooked it...meaning somewhat de-fatting the recipe by using half and half and Fat Free half and half (with some cornstarch)in equal parts. I also used asparagus AND broccoli with oyster,Shitake and Portabella mushrooms and about half cup diced sweet onion. Used what I had for tomatoe sauce...a couple tablespoons of tomatoe paste mixed with white wine. Didn't add salt like usual, more garlic...not bad tasting and no need to see the cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
It was very good, will make it again but I definitely thought it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I used half & half with a little corn starch like suggested..But WOW! This was wonderful! I increased the recipe for serving of 8, since I try not to cook a lot during the week hoping to have leftovers for a least one day! THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS! My husband and I took it for lunch and my 8yr old had seconds the first night. We will make this again. My son want's to know why I make such "fancy dinners"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Followed others suggestions of adding white wine vinegar (omit red bell pepper). Used table cream (18%), sundried tomatoes, chili pepper flakes, small can tomato sauce (398ml), lots of parmesan and zucchini and lots and lots of cremini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great, quick and easy! I also tried my own method which took a little longer, but was worth it! I made the sauce seperately by slowly adding 1 Cup parmesan to the melted butter and cream, then added 2 ounces of tomato sauce. I served this with spicy Italian turkey sausage, which I browned until cooked through, then added the broccoli to the pan and served it all with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I really enjoyed this!!! I added sauteed spinach to it also. I took advice of sauteing the garlic and mushrooms for more flavor. I wish I could use something other than heavy whipping cream to lower the fat calories, but this may compromise the taste of the recipe. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
We are broccoli lovers in my home! tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very yummy. I would put this in the comfort food category. Everyone I made this for had seconds. I give it 4 stars because it's pretty basic, but that's okay. You can definitely add things to make this more your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My picky 13 year old loved this dish - I substituted black olives and pinenuts for the broccoli - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta con le Sarde

See how to make simple pasta with sardines and fennel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States