Pasta Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Anita: Loved this recipe. I am always looking out for chick pea recipes. After the salad chilled overnight I added a tiny bit more salt, pepper, oil and vinegar. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
The flavor in this salad was too strong for me. It didn't go over well at the party that I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I thought it was too dry. Perhaps I put too much grated cheese in, or maybe because I left the olives out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just made this into a pasta salad. I increased the olive oil to 1 cup and the vinegar to 1/2 cup and used 1 tablespoon dried oregano and chilled it. Salt and pepper to taste. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is really good, I loved the chick peas! I did not use oil cured olives, they were over $3 for a small jar at my grocery store. I used regular black olives. Added a little more olive oil and vinegar after it was refrigerated, as the instructions suggested. I will make this again, I am already wishing I had brought a bigger bowl for my lunch, thanks Anita! I have made this again and also added canned artichokes to the chick pea mixture. I am suprised the vegetarians out there aren't all over this one! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was good, I added tomatoes, some hominy, garlic, and some mozzerella cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is delicious for kids and adults. I was actually searching for a pasta and pea salad recipe when I found this and subsituted the olives for frozen peas. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbaleelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I added garlic and fresh tomatoes to this recipe, it was delicious ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I had planned to add cherry tomatoes to this salad but forgot to pick some up when grocery shopping. The tomatoes would have improved the appearance and may have helped moisten this up some. I kept adding olive oil, and finally some more red wine vinegar, but still this salad was very dry. Tastewise it was good, and I always like recipes where I'm able to use herbs from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A simple, delicious salad--not just starch, but protein from the chickpeas. I used a bit of garlic salt, but otherwise made it exactly as noted. Brought it to a potluck luncheon where there were vegetarian guests. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States