Pasta Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
this was great! the first time i made it, and i added some pico de guillo (i know the spelling is wrong). the second time i made it i added tuna, i substituted the pasta for orzo, added halved grape tomatos, diced yellow bell peppers, red bell, red onions, fresh basil and some crumbled feta... YUM! I am posting that rendition on here as tuna orzo salad, look for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I make a version of this with the additions of red kidney beans, one can, and grated or finely chopped zucchini & carrot. The vegetables keep it moist. Dressing is pretty much the same, I add a pinch of dry mustard, rosemary, basil to the oil & vinegar base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This salad rocks!!! I added a rib of celery, diced, and a small jar of pimientos for added color and crunch. It was absolutely delicious! I added the parmesan just before serving and had no problem with dryness. Loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I added a can of italian style stewed tomatoes and it was very good....mmm... :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A simple, delicious salad--not just starch, but protein from the chickpeas. I used a bit of garlic salt, but otherwise made it exactly as noted. Brought it to a potluck luncheon where there were vegetarian guests. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I had planned to add cherry tomatoes to this salad but forgot to pick some up when grocery shopping. The tomatoes would have improved the appearance and may have helped moisten this up some. I kept adding olive oil, and finally some more red wine vinegar, but still this salad was very dry. Tastewise it was good, and I always like recipes where I'm able to use herbs from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I added garlic and fresh tomatoes to this recipe, it was delicious ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is delicious for kids and adults. I was actually searching for a pasta and pea salad recipe when I found this and subsituted the olives for frozen peas. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbaleelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was good, I added tomatoes, some hominy, garlic, and some mozzerella cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is really good, I loved the chick peas! I did not use oil cured olives, they were over $3 for a small jar at my grocery store. I used regular black olives. Added a little more olive oil and vinegar after it was refrigerated, as the instructions suggested. I will make this again, I am already wishing I had brought a bigger bowl for my lunch, thanks Anita! I have made this again and also added canned artichokes to the chick pea mixture. I am suprised the vegetarians out there aren't all over this one! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States