Pasta Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was delicious! The only issue was the recipe didn't specify the cheese! I used 1/4 cup grated parmesean and about 1 cup of mozzarella. I also used wagon wheel pasta (I didn't have any bow-tie) and the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes vs. olive oil). I added about 1/4 cup more sun-dried tomatoes since we love them. It was a wonderful, light tasting recipe. My husband loved it, leftovers were just as good as the first day, and we I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! A definite winner! I did make changes to it, though. I soaked the sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil along with 2 cloves of minced garlic and two pinches of rosemary. I chunked the chicken before cooking and added extra olive oil to saute it. After sauteing the chicken I added the tomatoes with oil, garlic, and rosemary, the zucchini and yellow squash, and a chunked red pepper. When I added the pasta to the pan I also added enough chicken consomme to coat the entire dish, heated it through, and then added grated Locatelli cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great recipe, love how everything tastes fresh and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Really good, healthy and easy to make. I too thought it was a little bland, so I added some Kraft Zesty Italian vinaigrette to mine after cooking and tossing; but my husband and daughter preferred theirs as is. Nice summer recipe when you have the fresh zucchini and squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Relatively easy to make. I used 3/4 cup Smart Balance + 1/4 cup butter instead of all butter, and egg noodles instead of bow tie pasta. My family loved it! They thought it was as good as a restaurant recipe. I will add artichoke hearts and possibly olives next time, at least for the adults :). We will use it again soon, since it was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I love this recipe ! I made it a little different. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and italian dressing.great flavor and lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent. We added marinated artichokes but either way would have been equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I just made this for dinner. It was good - with a couple of alterations to give it more flavor :) I sauteed the chicken in olive oil from the tomatoes, with garlic & basil and a little salt. I used all squash since I didn't have a zucchini, and tossed in a tomato heated in the pan after the chicken was done. I also used the oil from the tomatoes as another user recommended & added salt & pepper when I tossed it all together. After all that it made a yummy dinner & I can't wait to have it cold for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used the olive oil from the tomatoes to cook the chicken - definitely gave it a nice flavor! I also used 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 2 pinches of dried rosemary when I sauteed the squash and zucchini (instead of steaming it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
The artichoke addition in several reviews make this dish very good. True that it would be bland otherwise, but this change and a bit of garlic makes it work. Also a lower pasta ratio was a good thing - the other ingredients had more flavor. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States