Pasta Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was delicious! The only issue was the recipe didn't specify the cheese! I used 1/4 cup grated parmesean and about 1 cup of mozzarella. I also used wagon wheel pasta (I didn't have any bow-tie) and the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes vs. olive oil). I added about 1/4 cup more sun-dried tomatoes since we love them. It was a wonderful, light tasting recipe. My husband loved it, leftovers were just as good as the first day, and we I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! A definite winner! I did make changes to it, though. I soaked the sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil along with 2 cloves of minced garlic and two pinches of rosemary. I chunked the chicken before cooking and added extra olive oil to saute it. After sauteing the chicken I added the tomatoes with oil, garlic, and rosemary, the zucchini and yellow squash, and a chunked red pepper. When I added the pasta to the pan I also added enough chicken consomme to coat the entire dish, heated it through, and then added grated Locatelli cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great recipe, love how everything tastes fresh and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Really good, healthy and easy to make. I too thought it was a little bland, so I added some Kraft Zesty Italian vinaigrette to mine after cooking and tossing; but my husband and daughter preferred theirs as is. Nice summer recipe when you have the fresh zucchini and squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Relatively easy to make. I used 3/4 cup Smart Balance + 1/4 cup butter instead of all butter, and egg noodles instead of bow tie pasta. My family loved it! They thought it was as good as a restaurant recipe. I will add artichoke hearts and possibly olives next time, at least for the adults :). We will use it again soon, since it was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I love this recipe ! I made it a little different. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and italian dressing.great flavor and lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent. We added marinated artichokes but either way would have been equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I just made this for dinner. It was good - with a couple of alterations to give it more flavor :) I sauteed the chicken in olive oil from the tomatoes, with garlic & basil and a little salt. I used all squash since I didn't have a zucchini, and tossed in a tomato heated in the pan after the chicken was done. I also used the oil from the tomatoes as another user recommended & added salt & pepper when I tossed it all together. After all that it made a yummy dinner & I can't wait to have it cold for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used the olive oil from the tomatoes to cook the chicken - definitely gave it a nice flavor! I also used 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 2 pinches of dried rosemary when I sauteed the squash and zucchini (instead of steaming it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
The artichoke addition in several reviews make this dish very good. True that it would be bland otherwise, but this change and a bit of garlic makes it work. Also a lower pasta ratio was a good thing - the other ingredients had more flavor. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States