Pasta, Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD LOW FAT RECIPE. I MADE A COUPLE OF ADDITIONS FOR MORE FLAVOR. I USED ABOUT 6 TABLESPOONS PARMESAN CHEESE AND 1/4 CUP FAT FREE 1/2 AND 1/2 PRE-MIXED WITH A LITTLE CORN STARCH AS A THICKENER. IT CHANGED FROM 4 STARS TO 5 WITH THE ADDED INGREDIENTS. WORTH TRYING AND EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
It was tasty, however a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My family loved it! I didn't follow the recipe though. I added more vegetables than called for, and LOTS more parmesan cheese and olive oil. It helps if you add half and half mixed with corn starch, as said in another review. Broccoli and tomatoes especially...add more than it says. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This recipe was very good and healthy too. My husband and daughter loved it. I used wheat pasta and increased the amount of each vegtable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was a great healthy recipe. I increased the amounts of each vegetable, and since I forgot the chicken stock, I used some marinara. I also added a little crushed red pepper to spice it up. It was very tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Light, delicious & easy. Good base recipe, works even if you don't have all ingredients. I increased veggie amounts - used 5 cloves of garlic - 2 when cooking chicken and 3 when cooking shrooms and peppers. Used white wine instead of broth, added oregano.Served with couscous. I've made it 3 times and it's a new keeper. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This is a great low fat recipe. I love vegetables so I increased the amount of each. I also added a little bit of cream to make it a little creamier & add some more flavor. Though it was wonderful with or without the cream I'd add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
loved this recipe! not much of a sauce to it, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was too dry without adding more sauce (olive oil, broth, &/or wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
The theory behind the recipe sounded good, so I made it when I had a girl friend coming over for dinner. Looking at it more, it seemed to have strange proportions, especially if you expect to feed 4 people with the recipe, so I sort of winged it. I cooked the chicken, pulled it out of the pot leaving the liquid remaining, tossed in a boullion cube and about half cup each of Chardonnay and heavy cream. I upped the vegetables considerably: 1 whole tomato (chopped), a whole head of broccoli florets (cut small to cook easier), a whole red bell pepper (julenned) and probably close to a cup of sliced mushrooms. I did leave it at just one can of hearts though. It was plenty. Someone said this recipe was better the next day, but I wouldn't know, my tweaked version which probably should have fed 8 people or more if calculated against this recipe was demolished by 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States