Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I omitted the second meet and added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added lots of italian seasoning. Turned out good and was fast and easy (on the budget as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This went over really well in our house! We also added a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good and easy- this dinner served 4 with lots of leftovers! I used chicken instead of beef, added chopped onion and garlic, and used less cheese (just enough to make it stick together). Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I used 2 full pounds of ground beef, and 2 cups of cheddar on top because that's what I had. The cheddar was fine, but 2 cups wasn't really enough with this large casserole. Next time I'll add some more cheese, and maybe mix some different kinds in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was a nice adaption of baked ziti that I make sometimes. Adding the cheese and pepperoni on top made it much more appetizing to my picky children! I used deli provolone because it's what I had on hand. They renamed this "Provolone and pepperoni pizza pasta". Thank you for a fun dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good. I cut it down to 5 servings as there is only two of us to feed. I used ground turkey and turkey sausage (to cut down on the fat) and also added about a tablespoon of italian seasoning (which I think is a must or it would be a bit bland). Next time I think I will add extra green pepper and onions and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
just made this for my family. Everyone LOVED it. I did add a little garlic and spices per other reviews. Two thumbs up-excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very good, and easy. I added sausage to the recipe, which made it a little more time consuming, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
You must brown the onion with ground meat for optimum flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I rated this recipe 3 stars because it's great as a basic recipe but lacked a few more ingredients. Adding a chopped onion and spices while browning the meat went a long way. overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States