Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very Good....easy and great for hungry men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very simple but it looks and tastes like much more work went into it. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
You must brown the onion with ground meat for optimum flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made it exactly as recipe stated and we absolutely Loved it!!!! I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family enjoyed this and was an easy meal to prepare ahead of time and then slip into the oven when ready. I put in less tomato sauce - 28 oz - and browned Italian sweet sausage along with the ground beef instead of using pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I rated this recipe 3 stars because it's great as a basic recipe but lacked a few more ingredients. Adding a chopped onion and spices while browning the meat went a long way. overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I added my own little twist to it, instead of pepperoni I used italian sausage and added fresh mushrooms, sliced cherry tomatoes & garlic as well as the green peppers, my family enjoyed it but we all agreed it felt like it was missing something... perhaps some italian seasoning is the missing touch but it was good something I will make again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent starter, I substituted Italian pork sausage for the beef. I used a combo or red and green peppers and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the tomatoes sauce with a tsp of oregano. And lastly i added one large Italian squash cut in long shards. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
is good but is alot it pasta for the amount of cheese and rest of the ingredients . i will make it with less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
(If you want to make it a bit more spicy...) This dish was a really good base recipe. My mom and I cooked it together and instead of the pepperoni, we used ground italian sausage and we browned it with the beef. We added 2 cloves of diced garlic, and sauteed it in a skillet with the onion and pepper. We used pasta sauce instead of tomato and my mom added italian seasoning, oregano, and a tablespoon of crushed red pepper to give it a kick. It really is a good dish, but had to tweak quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States