Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my favorite to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great as written! Easy and also fast, once you have made it before. I was in a rush the second time I made it, and burnt the garlic in the bacon grease, heads up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very yummy and rich. I cheated and used garlic powder instead of cloves and I poured some of my bacon grease (I used a skillet with a grease catcher on it) straight in with my milk and cream cheese. I also added some minced onion and ground nutmeg. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bourbon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Yes this was quick and easy. Start to finish was less than 30 minutes which is always a winner but Carbonara it's not. Too bland and didn't have the pop of a good Carbonara that highlights the many ingredients. This was just another bland cream sauce pasta with an enormous amount of fat and calories. Substitutions/changes- I added fresh sliced mushrooms. I reduced the cream cheese by a third, reduced the butter in half, and added 1/4 c milk extra as others have recommended. Edible so it got three stars but we won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved thisand I added asparagus to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I have some diet restrictions, so I didn't follow the exact amounts (2 slices of bacon instead of 6, ect.) but my goodness this was good. My mom isn't big on cheese and even with all the creamy stuff she liked it. It smelled like my favorite Italian restaurant in my kitchen. Very good, I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I know real carbonara is suppose to be made with eggs- no cream or cream cheese. This was just too gooey and fatty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
great, not real healthy, but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Quick and easy. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese because I had it on hand and it worked great. I added halved cherry tomatoes, a can of sliced mushrooms, some frozen peas and chopped fresh parsley because I had them to use up. Very fattening but very good. Served with Spinach Apple Salad, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was delicious and really simple to make. It was a lot different from any carbonara I've ever had, as most of them include eggs. Overall however, it was a very good dish and didn't take too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States