Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
I found this recipe quite a few months ago and have probably made it over a dozen times. My 15-year old daughter loves it. The fresh sauce is loved by my whole family. An inexpensive and quick dish. Thanks Jackie for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I exceptionally recommend this recipe for it's creaminess and superb taste,it is so easy to do and my daughter loves it. I bet your husband can do this to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Very good - I loved this recipe and I'm picky about my pasta. I added frozen peas to mine. It gives it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was delicious! I used penne pasta because it holds in a lot of sauce for each bite, and I also added chicken and peas. One thing, though, make sure your eggs really are room temperature and not still chilled. I was in a hurry and did not do this the first time I cooked this dish and the pasta was a bit cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
good and easy. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Yummy dish, but make sure to stir the eggs in for awhile to ensure their cooked and well-heated. I also chopped up an onion and fried it with the bacon. Add the bacon at the very last minute so it stays nice and crunchy, also sprinkle a few diced tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. My brother-in-law said, "This may be my new favorite dish!!" Very easy to do but looks like you fussed. Thanks for a great recipe Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is a wonderful pasta dish. It is easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Okay, so I used fake bacon because I am vegetarian; spirals instead of fettucine; light sourcream in place of real cream; 3 eggs which was enough; used mozzarella instead of parmesan; left out the parsley...and it still turned out okay. Actually more than okay as my 19 month toddler LOVED it. I liked it too. It gets to stay in my recipe collection :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States