Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good recipe. I added onion while the bacon was cooking to add more flavor. I left a box of frozen peas on the counter while I was cooking to let them thaw out a little and then just sprinkled some in at the end of the recipe. I doubled the amount of heavy cream but kept the amount of cheese and eggs the same. I left the eggs and cream on the counter for about an hour and they were still a little chilled so the pasta wasn't very hot. Make sure you leave enough time to let the eggs and cream sit out for a while. I used cheese tortellini instead of linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very good and heats well the next day. I too doubled the amount of sauce. I added diced chicken and threw in some cooked broccoli just to make it a little more healthier and it turned out wonderfully! Oh, and I made it with the tube noodles to make it fun. Will make it again as requested by my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was very good. I did double the amount of sauce to make sure I had plenty. My husband loved it, and took the leftovers to work to share with friends. This is definately worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was pretty good. I added peas and i made it with elbows instead of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
SO GOOD. Cook some chicken with garlic and add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I did change it alittle bit though. Thought the first time around it was alittle dry. So increased eggs to total of 5 and increased heavy cream to half a pint, and added a full pound of bacon. Much better. I also either add diced chicken breast (grilled) or smoked sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a fool-proof restaurant quality dish, add shrimp or chicken and you have a meal. Great carbonara flavor! Very heavy, not for everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROPPERSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
my husband immediately requested me make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I've been looking everywhere for a good carbonara pasta recipe, this one is awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
"Heart attack on a platter" is what this dish was nicknamed. But we LOVE it!!! I added garlic and doubled the heavy cream, and cut eggs to 2. The garlic for flavor, the extra cream for "more sauce", and less eggs to worry about! Came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States