Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very good and heats well the next day. I too doubled the amount of sauce. I added diced chicken and threw in some cooked broccoli just to make it a little more healthier and it turned out wonderfully! Oh, and I made it with the tube noodles to make it fun. Will make it again as requested by my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was very good. I did double the amount of sauce to make sure I had plenty. My husband loved it, and took the leftovers to work to share with friends. This is definately worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was pretty good. I added peas and i made it with elbows instead of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
SO GOOD. Cook some chicken with garlic and add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I did change it alittle bit though. Thought the first time around it was alittle dry. So increased eggs to total of 5 and increased heavy cream to half a pint, and added a full pound of bacon. Much better. I also either add diced chicken breast (grilled) or smoked sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a fool-proof restaurant quality dish, add shrimp or chicken and you have a meal. Great carbonara flavor! Very heavy, not for everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROPPERSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
my husband immediately requested me make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I've been looking everywhere for a good carbonara pasta recipe, this one is awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
"Heart attack on a platter" is what this dish was nicknamed. But we LOVE it!!! I added garlic and doubled the heavy cream, and cut eggs to 2. The garlic for flavor, the extra cream for "more sauce", and less eggs to worry about! Came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
i just couldn't eat it because of all of the calories involved, but my son (18) requested it and loved it, ate the leftovers too. Personally I would have like to have seen a little more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States