Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
my family did not like . I followed recipe. very plain tasting but also very quick and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The flavor was not bad. I added half an onion and 2 cloves of garlic(chopped finely) to the mix to give it a bit more flavor. The only thing is, it took me a bit longer to cook than i had planned...almost an hour!!!! im not sure if im just a slow cook or the recipe??!?!!??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Very simple and something my entire family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairbank, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
yum!yum! followed directions to the T. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
really great! I added broccoli and carrots to the pasta during the last couple of minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I had never had this dish before I prepared it, so I can't really compare it to others. But I will definately prepare it again. It was a nice, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very good, but sauce wasn't smooth. Maybe use fresh parm instead of grated? I added some garlic powder for flavor, but could have added more. Might keep the bacon drippings in the pan to add bacon flavor, b/c it seemed like the bacon flavor didn't have much time to dissipate through the sauce. Overall very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Rand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very nice and easy to make. Tasted great as well! I changed the recipe a bit though. I used single cream and skim milk more than what was stated for the double cream as we like pasta with sauce and not dry plus I used 3 eggs and loads of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was a pretty good pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States