Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
i have always loved this dish but have been worried about the raw eggs and making it at home. well i finally bit the bullet and just tried this recipe and we loved it. even my very very picky eater boyfriend loved it. i have made this atleast 3 times a month since i first tried. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Like others I added some chopped onion and only used 3 eggs. Also be sure to use REAL shredded parmisan, it is MUCH better that way. A tip: To save on time buy the bacon in a bag (already cooked) and add it to the onion and garlic at the very end of browning. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy though not very healthy. Adding chicken, or veggies (peas, broccoli) good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I love how simple it is to make this dish. I usually like to make a dish before I make it for company. But they were close friends and family so I went for it. Everybody loved it! I know that traditional carbonara is on the dry side but my husband and I like it creamier so the next time I made it, I just added more cream. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
FABulous! My husband made this and followed the recipe exactly. It was divine! We both agreed we'd make it again and again -- if it wasn't so darn high in fat. It will be part of our 'favorites', but unfortunately won't make the weekly rotation. I highly recommend trying this as an occasional dinner treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I AGREE WITH OTHERS THIS COULD HAVE MORE FLAVOR BUT I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Good, but could be better if you add a bit more cream, use fresh parm, and like some folks said: add onions to the bacon (I added a bit of garlic as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was as good as anything I have tasted in a restaurant. Made for the in-laws and they loved it, too! Super simple as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
My husband loved this dish- especially the second helping. Kids were less enthusiastic but enjoyed the spaghetti, anyway. I add sauteed garlic and onions per earlier reviews, and next time would probably reduce the eggs to 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I thought this was a good recipe. I used cheese tortellini instead of fettucine and I only used 2 eggs. I also added a little minced garlic to the bacon right before I was finished cooking it. A lot of changes, but it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States