Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good dish and a fast meal. My picky daughter also liked it. I added frozen peas (I microwaved the peas first) and it was delicious. Next time I make this I will add another egg and a bit more cream because it could have been saucier :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
awesome!! Just make sure the eggs are cooked after mixing everything... otherwise it's not so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really easy to follow, the taste was fantastic, my man loved it,so did I, he had never tried carbonara before. It was really tasty, I altered the recipe slightly, I added garlic to the cream and basil to the butter, I was very careful to have everything at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. Learned the hard way to ensure butter is added, as per step 2 -- otherwise too dry. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delicious and easy meal. Maybe a bit dry, but I may have had the noodles too hot when I added the egg and they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is delicious! I scaled it down for 4 servings but next time I will double the sauce because my parapalle (sp?) pasta sucked up the sauce! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, but other than that didn't change a thing! Served with garlic bread and a salad with homemade Italian dressing, and my husband said he wants this again and again---yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This just went over as so-so for us. I tossed with olive oil instead of butter and used fat-free half and half. And I only used 2 eggs. A little too bland for us, even with the added garlic. Alot like alfredo which we are not big eaters of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
heart attack on a plate. Not as good as Momma's but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garden variety elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: District Heights, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
very good. I added mushrooms to sauted onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
It was a good base recipe, but really lacked flavor. I made it exactly per the instructions and ended up adding mushrooms, asparagus, garlic, and red pepper flakes for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States