Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Good (and easy) but I don't think I would add the parsley if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Simple, easy and extremely tasty. I had some leftover ham so I sliced that up and cooked it in a little of the bacon fat. At the end I added some peas and it was delicious. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this recipe directly according to the recipe. It was very easy to make and yummy. It was just kind of bland. I added a little garlic powder and extra black pepper to make up for it. We'll probably make this again but I'll add more bacon and then not have to worry as much about the garlic. A good recipe to have on standby when you're overdue for a trip to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe is very good and easy to make. I used 1% milk, turkey bacon, no butter and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this with Rotini pasta. I used fresh shredded Parmesan and then sprinkled the final dish with salt and more Parmesan. I added the egg mixture to the hot pasta as soon as the butter was mostly melted so it would completely cook. This was absolutely delicious!!!!! And it was so quick and easy! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a great carbonara recipe, kids and adults love, and so simple to make. I added onions to fry up with the bacon, just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
In order to make dinner for Lent, I used this recipe and simply eliminated the bacon. It would have been more interest with it so I compensated with a small bit of red pepper flakes. It was so much better than the scrambled eggs I originally thought to make. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
do you cook the sauce with the eggs? I assume do but the instructions do not mention that....and for how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
LOVED IT!! I will make this over and over. Not lo-cal but oh well. I used a combo of recipes and this was the closest to what I did. I used more then a half a pound of bacon and I did like the texture it gave by cutting up the bacon first instead of just crumbling whole pieces into it. I cooked some sliced baby ports. and diced onions in the bacon fat. I whisked in about 3 TBL of butter into the drippings. I whipped about 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup grated parm into the 1 egg and 3 egg yolks. Tossed the pasta into that and then threw it into the pan for a minute or two and kept it moving. I did not get this creamy like sauce but the taste was out of this world. I could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States