Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I am a very new cook and made this for my boyfriend for valentines day. of course, i had to make extra for my whole family too. my mom is a veteran, very italian cook and said it was the best carbonara she's EVER EATEN. i was floored. (it clearly is the recipe). i used pancetta instead of bacon, because i've been taught bacon in carbonara is a sin (it's much more flavorful), and my eggs never quite made it to room temp before i made it. as long as you're quick: you're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
THIS. WAS. DELICIOUS. Also super easy! I followed the recipe with only 2 exceptions. I cooked one cubed chicken breast, half an onion and 3 cloves of garlic in the bacon grease and added it to the pasta after the egg/cream with the bacon. I also added a can of petite peas. Really fast and easy pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria.Qualls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I am a grad student and this recipe was super easy and affordable for me. I used dreamfields low carb penne for mine. I also added mushrooms and onions. I think it is important to go a little bit over the ingredients. I made this twice since I didn't want to waste the cream or parmesan (two things I don't normally use). The second time I went a little more than what the instructions asked for all the cream, cheese, and butter and it was even better. I agree to save the bacon drippings and put some in the mixture at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
yum! I made this and it was so good. I didn't have parsley but I added garlic and it turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very, very tasty and perfectly simple to make, I micro'd the bacon to stay away from heavy clean up, and this came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this with my hubby. It was sooo good. I forgot that's what real homemade pasta dish is. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good recipe, might need a little extra liquid/oil/eggs....something. Comes out a little on the dry side for the amounts listed so I ended up compensating for it with a little extra oil... (yeah, not the best decision...) all in all, once I messed with the liquid a little more it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States