Pasta Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Xiomara Barreto
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love it! First time I do pasta carbonara and it came out awesome!!! Just follow step by step and you will have the best pasta carbonara. And if you want you could add some chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xiomara Barreto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
If you're finding that your sauce comes out lumpy or doesn't come together, before you post a negative review, make sure you're using the right cheese; don't use the powdered stuff obviously, but also make sure that your cheese is VERY finely grated (not shredded... It should be basically pulverized). If yours is shredded, pulse it in the food processor for a few seconds and you're good to go! Anyway, this recipe was awesome, although I don't use cream (it's more traditional that way) and thin it out with some of the pasta water. I also brown up some garlic in a touch of butter and mix that in. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I happened to have some ham and chicken in the fridge. I diced those up with the thick sliced bacon. I didnt have fettucini, so i used Penne. Made it easier for the littles to get in their mouths. Very easy to make, delicious & packed with protein. I have 4 kids that need the added nutrition. Five stars from everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I am new to the whole cooking realm and my family really liked this food. Because I'm new and not the brightest when it comes to cooking it did take me a bit longer than what was said. The wife normally cooks but we just had our 3rd child and I thought this a way to help out. It is very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I am a complete newbie when it comes to cooking. I made this recipe the other night and it came out great! I added chicken, mushrooms, and spinach and used penne pasta. My brutally honest boyfriend loved it and all but licked the plate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it was a no go for us. The sauce was barley enough for a full box of pasta. Also, once everything was combined the flavor wasn't there and the whole dish tasted bland. The only good part was the bacon. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This has become a regular in the household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We made ours with fakin bakin... Vegetarian style... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe! Classic carbonara made of eggs and parmesan cheese! Changes: I sub skim milk for the cream and more than double it (1/2-2/3 c), I sauté onion (1/2 onion) and garlic (2 cloves) in about 1/3 of the bacon grease and use the bacon grease in place of the butter, I use dried parsley and always add peas! I stir the pasta/sauce over low heat for about 5 minutes and it comes out very creamy but the noodles do get a little mangled! This is one of our go to recipes because you can make sure to have all the ingredients in the house and they don't really go bad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States