Pasta Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Not fast to make at all, but worth the time and the three or more pots you have to mess up to make it. I was skeptical about the spices, but it all comes together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I took this to a gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
We made this with about 3/4 lb of broccoli and about 2 cups of fresh spinach instead of the full amount of broccoli which we didn't have. Chopped up the spinach in the food processor and then added it to the mix. We also put bread crumbs on top which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Very cheesy but good! I suggest adding more pasta too. I added snow peas, califlower, and carrots along with the broccoli. Makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
From reading past reviews I added 1/8 tsp taragon, 1/4 red peppers, substituted 2 cloves fresh minced garlic, cut milk back to 2 cups and added 1/4 cup of chardonnay before adding the milk as to prevent curdling. It turned out very tasty. hubby and I gave it 4 stars, kids gave it 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I used soy milk and soy cheese. I also added in the mixture a cup of spinach, frozen, thawed and procedded in food prcessor. It's really good and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I tried this recipe, it was a little bland, so I added some crab meat sauteed in garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
A big hit at my house. My carb-loving family couldn't get enough of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. It tasted like a frozen dinner, ther's a lot to clean up and it isn't too healthy. On the other hand its very tasty! I suggest adding more veggies to counter act the unhealthyness; corn, peas, carrots, and cauliflower go well. Young kids would love it, and its a great way to get them to eat vegetables if you load the dish with more than broccoli(sauce covers their taste pretty well). And to make it a full dinner add some chicken. I was out of swiss so i sprinkled just a little bit of cheddar and bread crumbs on top. If you put too much it will cover the flavor of the sauce, which is cheesy enough, so it only adds unnessicary calories. The bread crumbs dry it out. I suggest not baking it, it only drys it out and heats up the kitchen. I give it a 4 and my mom gives it a 3. I don't think it makes the cut to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States