Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. It reminds me of the Penne with Broccoli entree at Pasta Bravo Restaurant but with the pesto kick. I also add sundried tomatoes and a little extra pesto. This recipe serves 3-4 adults, not 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was so easy to make and absolutely fabulous!! My boyfriend loved the taste and we made it with bowtie pasta because that is my favorite. I added more tomatoes than it called for and I put toasted pignoli nuts in it as well! I will definately be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavor. Was a hit in my house!!! I added a tad more pesto sauce (homemade) and if I were to make it again, would add a little more fresh tomato, but other than that, it tasted like something from the North End of Boston!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is a great summertime meal. As suggested, we used grilled chicken and sauteed 8oz. fresh mushroom slices with the garlic. We are not big pesto fans so I substituted about 2 tsp basil and 1 tsp oregano and used only about 1/2 C parmesan. A 14.5 oz can of dice tomatoes worked instead of fresh. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This dish was delicious. I seasoned my chicken with seasoning salt and added some spinach to the dish as well. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
So tastey!! We loved this pasta!! I cubed the chicken before cooking it, and then I cooked it in a frying pan with a little olive oil, lemon juice, and garlic powder which gave the chicken a nice flavor. I suggest starting the boiling water right away like the recipe says. I waited a little while and forgot how long it does take for water to boil, and then you can time it so the pasta is done at the same time as the sauce. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added a third tablespoon of pesto and that seemed like a great amount. We love tomatoes so next time I would add more. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was easy and delicious! I used bow tie pasta, can diced tomatoes and frozen broccoli florets. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was a winner at our house. It's the perfect way to use up leftover roasted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about it. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Delicious! This definately will feed 6 adults as a meal! I added some olives, extra pesto, and a little extra (canned) diced tomatoes. I absolutely loved this dish! If I made any other changes, it might be adding some crushed red pepper to give this a little zip. But it is awesome as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States