Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good! I followed the recipe, but omitted the broccoli and minced garlic. I used fresh garlic. I didn't have any pesto, so I made some. I sauteed the chicken with onions, then added to the pasta and added enough spices and Parmesan cheese to give it some great flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I added sausage instead of chicken and it gave it an extra kick. Enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Tastes great, but I definitely want double the broccoli in it! It had way too much of a majority of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Sooo easy. Made with penne, canned diced tomatoes, frozen broccoli florets, 2 cloves garlic and a little bit of olive oil, then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. 1. Cook broccoli (about 3 min in boiling water) set aside 2. Bring water for penne to a boil, while sauteeing garlic and tomatoes in olive oil. 3. Drain Penne, place in bowl with broccoli then coat with tomato/garlic/olive oil mixture, toss 4. Sprinkle with parm. cheese and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used 16 oz. of orrechiete (hat shaped) pasta, 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 3 tbsp. of pesto, and did not stir the cheese in, just let everyone top their own pasta with the amount of cheese they wanted. I also used pine nuts to top the pasta. I used half a rotisserie chicken, shredded, from the grocery store. This was a very delicious weeknight dinner. I can't wait to eat the leftovers, cold OR hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Love the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I impressed my friends with this simple recipe! I tripled the pesto because we are all pesto lovers. I also cooked the broccoli in the microwave to make it easy. Oh and I used farfalle (bowtie) pasta because I feel it suits the recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent and easy. I sauteed the broccoli in evoo and also added cubed zucchini, quartered mushrooms, sliced green onions. I saved some of the pasta water to make it more saucy and added some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Good, but not fabulous. When I make it again, I'll double the pesto and probably add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! This recipe is delicious (even though I made some modifications to it). I doubled the amount of pesto and omitted the parmesan because I didn't have any. But I added some onions, fresh mushrooms, sundried tomatoes (in oil) and some black olives. Turned out great! I'll be doing this recipe again, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States