Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! My husband and I love garlic and pesto, so I doubled those quantities when making this dish. I also added some fun spices to the chicken while cooking it to give it more flavor. Fun recipe to play with and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I omitted the pesto and tomatos and as other reviewers did, increased the amount of broccoli. I sauteed garlic in oil and then cooked thinly sliced chicken breasts. I added 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper to give a bit more flavor and added about 1/8 c toasted pine nuts. It still needed something else so I added about 1 Tbsp of melted butter. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Just great:) I used amount of pesto, garlic and parmesan of this recipe for two people and it was just delicious. No additional spices or herbs are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy. I added additional pesto as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was very good and even better the next day served cold! I cubed the chicken and cooked it with the oil and garlic. Then I added canned diced tomatoes and let it simmer. Then I mixed it with the pasta and broccoli and doubled the pesto?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good, did need some tweaking. Extra pesto and adding spinach was very good. Will double tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Was super easy to make! I didn't have pesto so I just used some pasta sauce. Perfect for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I'm not the chef in my household but wow this was the best and easiest recipe ever!! Instead of chicken I used sausage and like another reviewer said add more pesto, unless the pesto brand smells strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice fresh pasta recipe. I had a bunch of broccoli to use up and chicken ready in the freezer. This came together quickly for our meal. Thought it could use just a little more liquid, maybe from more pesto or another 1/2 cup of tomatoes. All in all, this was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I added all sorts of veggies in there- cauli. summer squash, zucchinni, fresh spinich... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States