Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I omitted the pesto and tomatos and as other reviewers did, increased the amount of broccoli. I sauteed garlic in oil and then cooked thinly sliced chicken breasts. I added 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper to give a bit more flavor and added about 1/8 c toasted pine nuts. It still needed something else so I added about 1 Tbsp of melted butter. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Just great:) I used amount of pesto, garlic and parmesan of this recipe for two people and it was just delicious. No additional spices or herbs are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy. I added additional pesto as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was very good and even better the next day served cold! I cubed the chicken and cooked it with the oil and garlic. Then I added canned diced tomatoes and let it simmer. Then I mixed it with the pasta and broccoli and doubled the pesto?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good, did need some tweaking. Extra pesto and adding spinach was very good. Will double tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Was super easy to make! I didn't have pesto so I just used some pasta sauce. Perfect for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I'm not the chef in my household but wow this was the best and easiest recipe ever!! Instead of chicken I used sausage and like another reviewer said add more pesto, unless the pesto brand smells strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice fresh pasta recipe. I had a bunch of broccoli to use up and chicken ready in the freezer. This came together quickly for our meal. Thought it could use just a little more liquid, maybe from more pesto or another 1/2 cup of tomatoes. All in all, this was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I added all sorts of veggies in there- cauli. summer squash, zucchinni, fresh spinich... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Just ok. I did not have tomatoes so I added mushrooms other than that followed the recipie. Not much flavor to it. Prob wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States