Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was very good and even better the next day served cold! I cubed the chicken and cooked it with the oil and garlic. Then I added canned diced tomatoes and let it simmer. Then I mixed it with the pasta and broccoli and doubled the pesto?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good, did need some tweaking. Extra pesto and adding spinach was very good. Will double tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Was super easy to make! I didn't have pesto so I just used some pasta sauce. Perfect for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I'm not the chef in my household but wow this was the best and easiest recipe ever!! Instead of chicken I used sausage and like another reviewer said add more pesto, unless the pesto brand smells strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice fresh pasta recipe. I had a bunch of broccoli to use up and chicken ready in the freezer. This came together quickly for our meal. Thought it could use just a little more liquid, maybe from more pesto or another 1/2 cup of tomatoes. All in all, this was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I added all sorts of veggies in there- cauli. summer squash, zucchinni, fresh spinich... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Just ok. I did not have tomatoes so I added mushrooms other than that followed the recipie. Not much flavor to it. Prob wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good start. Took other suggestions and increased the pesto...by 3-4 times. Added some baby spinach, sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped kalamata olives & sundried tomatoes along with some chicken stock to original recipe. Cooked cubed chicken breast in pesto & olive old, set aside. Added above vegies along with tomatoes & blanched broccoli in skillet to simmer. 5 minutes before pasta was ready, put chicken back in to warm. Hmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was realy good! Suggestions would be to add more pesto. it gets dry too so maybe some extra olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
May I just say YUM!! I love the fresh flavours that the veggies provide and the chicken gives that lovely extra bite. As I didn't have any basil, I made the Mexican Pesto from this site using the cilantro I had at home...and instead of pumpkin seeds I used sunflower seed kernels in that. I also made use of a useful tip from a pesto recipe by retaining a little bit of the water drained from the pasta to mix with all the ingredients to give a little moisture. I had some boneless chicken breast strips that I had marinated with lemon, crushed ginger and red chilli flakes earlier...and this was a great recipe to use it in. I added a little garlic salt to the chicken before sauteeing it in a spoonful of olive oil. I also added sliced sausage and olives to the pasta mix. Wonderful wonderful recipe which is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States