Pasta Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was so easy and fast to make, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very easy to make. I added some Italian sausage with the onions to cook and add a bit of flavor. Also added some Italian seasonings and chili powder. At the end while the soup is heating through, I added a cup of cooked rice. I will definitely make this recipe again. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This soup is phenomenal! It has become a family favorite. We use little alphabet and number shaped pasta and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was a great soup! I added extras like a can of kidney beans, 1 extra can of tomatoes, italian seasoning, and lots of pepper because I doubled the recipe. Very healty and fulfilling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Good soup. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a REALLY easy recipe, and rather tasty for being so simple. I did doctor it up a bit w/ a pinch of basil, a pinch of red pepper and added more garlic than what was called for. Served with a salad and a half sandwhich= EXCELLENT and healthy lunch. Served w/ homemade soda bread sprinkled w/ parmasean, and it's a great light dinner. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franklin
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It's a great soup i added some dry basil and oregano just a pinch and it was more flavorful i left it on top of the stove for a while and when we ate it was thicker.. excellent with a hearty loaf of bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mex-ale
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I added chicken boullion cubes for extra flavor and substituted half the white kidney beans with red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic soup! I doubled the recipe and it was fantastic! I also used frozen spinach (that's all I had) and it worked out just fine! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
As is, there is no flavor or body! I added Pesto, doubled the beans, including black beans, doubled spinach and tomatoes, added some black and red pepper. Yes I would say healthy overall, but would recommend using low sodium chicken broth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States