Pasta Basico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good! My kids loved it! I doubled the ingredients for 12 oz of pasta, and used basil because it was on hand. Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was pretty bland we thought. I had to doctor it up a bit. I threw in sauteed mushrooms, garlic salt, and heavy cream because it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very easy to make and very, very tasty! Tastes nice and light too. We have made this many times since I first tried this recipe, especially when we're looking for something quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
5-star for ease and taste! Thank you for an easy recipe for a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simple yet delicious! Used tomatoes and thyme from the garden and served over whole wheat spaghetti with fresh Parmesan. Fresh flavours, a great side dish to the Tuscan Chicken I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Oh my! This is fabulous and while the title implies "basic" or simple, I have to say it's simply delicious and a great side dish for grilled chicken. The flavors pair together nicely and I can see replacing the fresh thyme with fresh basil. I did add a bit of fresh basil as I had some on hand. I also added a little Parmesan with the Asiago. No matter what Italian cheese you have on hand you're sure to enjoy this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A very familiar dish to me that's especially delicious this time of year when tomatoes are at their vine-ripened best. I'll often use butter as well as the olive oil, and some fresh basil, parsley and/or chives. Freshly grated Parmesan or Romano is a fine substitute for Asiago. A few crushed red pepper flakes is good too, although I prefer this without. The tomatoes are meant to be fresh and uncooked, briefly tossed with the pasta just before serving. The fresh thyme was new to me, however, and I wasn't so sure I'd like it. I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I made a little extra sauce and used it for garlic bread, just a few slices baked in aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I actually doubled this recipe. Dont forget that Asiago is a bit of a stronger cheese. So, I suggest adding to taste as not to overwhelm the serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States