Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Made a few modifications. Was pretty good. Added some italian seasoning and used only cup of mozzarella and added some parmesan. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms, the canned ones just didn't do it for me. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a great, quick dinner. I used ground turkey, low fat cheese and whole wheat pasta. I added a few garlic cloves in with the onion, and added plenty of basil, oregano and a little black pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig and Loraine
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My family loves this recipe!!! It's quick, easy, and kid-friendly... all 4 of my kids will usually take seconds (even my 2-yr old will sit down and eat all her dinner without fussing). I sprinkle the cheese over the top instead of mixing it into the pasta though... I think it makes it look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig and Loraine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Big hit w/ my friends. A little dry around the edges. Make sure to stir to prevent this about 10 minutes prior to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Simple, easy and tasty. I divide up and vacumn seal the left overs for individual "quick" meals. When it's time to use, I just cut a small slit in the bag and microwave on high for 5 minutes. Let stand for 5 more. Great for those nights when other plans fell through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Well, what can I say? I made the recipe to the letter - ok, I added two cloves of garlic - and when I tasted it, I thought it was somewhat bland - but my husband raved! and then he raved some more. Then he raved again just in case I didn't get it before. He liked the flavor (I used chopped tomato and olive oil spaghetti sauce.) He liked it wasn't too cheesy. He liked it a whole bunch and he likes my cooking, but I've never heard him go on like this. So it gets five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. I don't add the mushrooms, but I do add a packet of italian salad dressing mix, and some extra cheese on top. My picky husband loves it and it tastes great left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
So easy to make! I substitute "fake" ground beef, and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Easy to make and by adding more of the ingredients, you have more than one night's meal- great for a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
One of the better mostaccoli I've tried and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States